We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value tastey Indian”
Review of Coriander's

Coriander's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value tastey Indian”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Staff attentive, venue pleasant. Food above average Indian food for NZ.
Be advised that Entertainment card not valid at this restaurant - again a mistake in the book as valid at their other 3 restaurants around Canterbury only. Disappointing as my only reason for booking here was thinking it was valid as we would otherwise have booked one of the top reviewed restaurants on Trip Advisor. However, we did have a pleasant evening and the food was enjoyable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dolly070759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    113
    39
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yum yum YUMMMM!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Loved this place - the $12 lunch special was the best value in town! Food was awesome and the service was great too. Highly recommend! :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mini-Matthews123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very polite staff offering delicious food.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I felt like a good Indian meal, so popped in here to try it out, after browsing trip advisor. Our starter meats were divine, but onion bajis and samosas were a let down. Our main dishes were very good, full of flavour. Our waiter was very well mannered. Over all we had a very good experience here and would recommend it to all lovers of good Indian cuisine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jarebaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food! Wonderful Service!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We love Indian food & we thoroughly enjoyed the food and dining experience at Corianders one cold winter night, that we returned the following night to try more dishes! The customer service was exceptional, the food arrived quickly and the quality of the dishes was fantastic! If you are seeking a good meal in Hamner Springs, we highly recommend Corianders.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just beautiful!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Saw a sister restaurant in Kaikoura and thought we'd give it a go as we like indian food. Firstly , the staff were really attentive. The food was gorgeous, I love spicy food and the vindaloo was amazing. Nice beer selection. Thanks guys.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriander's also viewed

Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Coriander's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing