We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanmer Resort Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrogate Gardens Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hanmer Springs(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scarborough Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlers Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tussock Peak Motor Lodge(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Lake Apartments(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St James(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
12
26
10
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
26
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadfantastic locationhot poolscentral locationstudio unitclose to townstay there againunitsmotelaccommodationroomytownshipcafeshost
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 55 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just returned from one night stay at this motel, yes it is a little dated but it was very clean and bed was very comfortable we had a upstairs balcony studio room, was lovely and sunny and very quiet no disturbances from other guests, was very handy to town and pools and we would definately stay again. Nice friendly staff also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIWIEM_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

stayed here for a night on our roundtrip south. Best location in town, only a very short walk to hot springs. Very friendly staff and free WiFi too which was a bonus. Town only a short walk away too. Price of rooms was very cheap too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flopsynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

5th stop on our roadtrip. went to the i-site as we had been all through our trip and were told to go to the hotel and ask for ourselves! Not really a hardship but a lot less service than we had received at all the other i-sites.
Took some time to get some attention at the reception then the owner came trotting over apologising because she'd given all the staff the day off after the busy period they'd had and was doing all the cleaning herself.
$110 for the night which compared to some other places we'd stayed it was maybe a bit steep in comparrison to the quality of other places we've stayed but you do get a kitchenette. The room was big and clean if a little dated & worn out. Good kitchen facility bathroom was small but sufficient.
Spent the afternoon in the hot pools which of course was the only reason we were there!
$18 which we thought was cheap compared to the $23 we paid in Franz Josef, but they get ya on the locker fee's $2 every 2 hours or your locker just unlocks, which is a bit naughty.
Pools were great as expected.
Cooked a meal in the room as other than restaurants there's not really a fat loy going on in the evenings.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Basic accommodation but clean and neat. Friendly greeting upon arrival. Location. Huge bonus .. Two minutes walk To springs and township. delightful place to visit would have liked to stay longer but so much more of NZ to see

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We choose this motel from the many available in the area and so glad we did. The service right from the original email was fantastic. Yes the units are slightly older and a little dated but you certainly don't get the size in the newer complexes. A carport out the front sheltered us while unloading after a very friendly and informative check in. We just left our car there and walked to the town and pools. All in all a really good stay and would recommend to families or groups as they have a large variety of rooms. It was also fantastic to have our own outside area with large doors to open up the unit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gahchch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews