We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanmer Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The St James(Hanmer Springs)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Garden Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scarborough Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$103
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlers Motel(Hanmer Springs)
$107
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenacres Chalets And Apartments(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$78
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Chalets Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$91
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Lake Apartments(Hanmer Springs)
$176
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hanmer Springs(Hanmer Springs)
$131
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
465
79
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
465
79
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine bedroommodern apartmentshuttle serviceshort drivehot poolsviews of the mountainsa great place to stayquiet locationgreat accommodationfriendly hostsfree wifihot springssouth islandstay there againa lovely staystayed for nightsheat pump
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 549 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Our 2-level apartment as shown on the internet, with a single-level unit for disabled visitors, was even better in reality...great outdoors sitting and kids' playing area for each of the four units. A couple of minutes' drive to the main street in town for supplies, and the obligatory dip in the hot pools, could also be a pleasant walk for those so inclined. The apartment is spotless and has nearly all the basic kitchen requirements for most people...and the comfy 2-seater lounges and beds that are natural sleep-makers add to the feeling of home...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tappy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

thanks for the informative review - everyone staying here says they get a great nights sleep due to comfy beds and peace and quiet, away from noise of village, which is still just a pleasant walk away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We loved your apartments and had a wonderful three days in this beautiful part of the country. Snow capped mountains and divine thermal pools to relax in, beautiful forest walks, and top class restaurants - what more could one want? Would recommend anyone to stay at Hanmer Apartments. A must when visiting NZ's south island.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

thank you for your review - yes alot of guests tell us that 1 night is not enough here as Hanmer has become a destination rather than a pass through/stop off. 2 nights minimum is required to fully appreciate what the Hanmer village and surrounds has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We choose Hanmer Apartments to provided our family with a well deserved short break. After considering several other options and although we were initally concerned about the distance from the centre of town we thought for short term stay it wasn't going to be a major issue but the peace and quiet, the views, the wonderful friendly service and quality accommodation Hanmer Apartments is thoroughly recommended - we will be back for a longer visit!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

thanks for your kind review - yes one of our strengths is the peace and quiet that comes from being 1.5km from the village - all you hear is the birds singing and the cows mooing! it is a lovely 15 minute walk into pools.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

It's was a great place to stay. It is a newish motel on the edge of town. The friendly owners were very helpful with great advice on local activities. They are happy to give us a lift into town and also picked us up after dinner to bring us back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayeaye2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

thanks for your kind words - yes, being 1.5km from Thermal Pools (nice 15 minute walk), we offer a nightly shuttle into village for restaurants and will pick up before 10pm - all part of our service and freebies (many more) we provide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

They don't really need my commendation as already have an award from Tripadvisor! The units are modern, cosy and spacious, with a great view of the mountains which happened to have new snow during our three night stay. It was a lovely place to 'blob out' there and at the thermal pools.

A bonus was getting 10% discount with our Gold card.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank anen0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

thank you for your review - yes we have a special for Gold Card members (NZ & Oz) of 10% discount for Sunday to Thursday inclusive - Not available school holidays or public holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews