We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Accommodation in Hanmer Spring”
Review of Hanmer Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanmer Apartments
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Excellent host, excellent room.A good view of the mountains the backyard. The room was warm, clean, quiet and modern. Highly recommended................................................................

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panglionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

thanks for your comments - our view of the mountains is unique for motels because we are just outside the village and therefore get uninterupted views, peace, quiet and all day sun - which you do not get inside the village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Hanmer Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 509 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

A lovely small complex with very friendly, helpful owners. We had a gorgeous view of the mountains and our room was warm, clean and lovely and modern. The shuttle into the village at night was great. Nothing to fault. We will definitely be back and have already recommended Hanmer Apartments to others. Thank you Susan & Kent

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

thanks for the kind words - we are small in size (only 4 units - all 2brm), so we do have time to ensure guests are made welcome and informed of the areas highlights or left alone whichever they prefer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Modern, clean and good value - well done Hanmer apartments. Also liked the fact you are family owned and you never know who is going to serve you! The area is quiet on the outskirts of Hanmer which means we all could get some sleep but not too far that we couldn't walk to the hot pools if we wanted. Cheers

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaKilworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

thanks for the review - yes we are family owned and run, which means we can care about service and have the time to satisfy reasonable requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A lovely place to stay for our first family holiday... Perfect having a cot for our wee one!...... clean, modern, spacious... Stunning views and lovely service!
Very relaxing and peaceful surrounds.... Close to everything...
Just loved it and will be back! Thanks Heaps Amy and Shane!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

thank you - yes we provide cots for little ones!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A great place to stay with a very friendly and helpful owner. Very clean, tidy and modern rooms with very nice decor and a stunning view out the skylight at night, set in very peaceful surrounds. Easy to find and close enough to everything, yet far enough away as to feel rural. As we forgot to take towels on our trip the pool towels (for use specifically at the hot pools) were a welcome sight. Would definitely stay again. HIghly recommend. Thanks heaps!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

thank you - most families love the backyard where kids can entertain themselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed with our two young children (2 brm apartment) and had so much space it was unbelievable! Fabulous play area for the kids to run around in (within view of the apartment so we could keep an eye on them). Super friendly hosts, who were happy to recommend anything we needed. Close to the Hot Springs.
As we had been travelling around for a week it was great to have the kitchen where we could cook and eat a meal without having to go out. Bathroom was spectactular!
We have highly recommended to all friends/family and would love to come back someday!
Thanks :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasharawiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

thanks for your kind words - our self contained kitchen includes a benchtop oven, microwave, elec frypan, kettle and toaster - we just ask that you use the extractor fan as a courtesy to following guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was a great experience. Free shuttle service to the restaurants in town. Amy and Shane know all about ALL the local attractions and especially the restaurants. Great views to the surrounding mountains. Clean and spacious. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: They have one room with excellent wheel chair access.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huebsch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

thank you - yes we know which restaurants to advise on based on your needs! happy to book activities from our office as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
704 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Village Lake Apartments
Village Lake Apartments
#4 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#3 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
605 reviews
2.8 mi away
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
#9 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanmer Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanmer Apartments

Address: 4 Woodbank Road, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: $112 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanmer Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four exclusive modern (4+ star) affordable, spacious 2 bedroom apartments. FREE WIFI, FREE bike hire, FREE towels for pools, FREE DVD hire, FREE shuttle into town (1.5km away) in evenings. Inclusive of heat pump / air conditioning, electric blankets, SKY TV & Freeview, queen & king / twin beds, fully equipped kitchenette with benchtop oven, electric frypan, microwave oven, kettle & toaster. Patio with BBQ facilities and magnificent alpine views. Huge backyard with trampoline, jungle gym and swing for kids. Relax and unwind in our spacious quiet surroundings just 1km from the world famous Thermal Pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hanmer Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing