We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marchmont Gardens
Nearby Hotels
Rippinvale Retreat(Hanmer Springs)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlers Motel(Hanmer Springs)
$146
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hanmer Springs(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$178
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$120
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kakapo Lodge YHA(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Jack in the Green Backpackers(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$49
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hanmer Springs Forest Camp(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
180
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbhindimt isobelgolf coursebeautiful gardenhome baked cookiesfresh flowers in the bathroommost comfortable we have eversouth islandcomplete privacyquality toiletrieshuge bathroomcomfortable bedrooms are lovelya wonderful stayfor more than one nightbreakfast was excellentthermal pools
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 188 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We stayed at Marchmont Gardens to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, and were so pleased we did. What a wonderful place to stay, with a lovely unit and gorgeous gardens complete with a wide DVD selection, fresh flowers and lovely touches including plenty of Bindy's yummy home baking. The breakfast was sensational, both the cooked and continental were fabulous. A short walk to town helped us walk off the enormous breakfast. We highly recommend this lovely B&B for couples who want luxury and privacy in a fantastic setting with service second to none.

The restaurants are good in Hanmer, and Bindy suggested Chantilinis which was a good choice for a romantic dinner.

Room Tip: Both rooms look equally lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

From the moment we arrived at Marchmont Gardens we were made to feel welcome and at home. The accommodation was first class, the suite was large and comfortable with a good shower room and well equipped kitchenette. Breakfast was excellent, whether we chose the full cooked version or the continental. Can highly recommend the stewed Rhubarb compote! Our hosts were hospitable and helpful, with all the information we needed about fishing and golf....and the beautiful garden opened onto the golf course. We had a relaxing and very enjoyable three days. We would stay at Marchmont Gardens again if we are lucky enough to visit Hanmer Springs again, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tighcasla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We spent our last night of our holiday at the wonderful Marchmont Gardens. The accomodation and host Bindi was first class. Bindi brought a beautiful cooked breakfast to our room in the morning. Her attention to detail was of a very high standard. We would recommend Marchmont Gardens to anyone . We were sorry we could not stay another night.

Thanks so much for making our last night so special in your wonderful place.
Robert and Phyllis

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leelaadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed at Marchmont Gardens for one night on 19 March in the Mt Isobel unit. It is one of two very well-appointed, self-contained units overlooking a gorgeous garden and with a wonderful view of the mountains. Very luxurious and comfortable bed. A lot of lovely touches, such as fresh flowers, good selection of DVDs, games, books, beach-bag/towels to take to the thermal pools. It’s an easy 15 minute walk to the village centre. Owner Bindy is very hospitable. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverbods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We so enjoyed our short, one night, stay in the Mt Isobel room at Marchmont Gardens and would have loved to have had the time to stay much longer. We were welcomed on our arrival and shown round the beautiful property. The rooms are immaculate and well appointed and the gardens beautful. I especially enjoyed sitting on our sofa which looked out through the French windows to the gardens and the mountains beyond. After our busy day and long journey it was so peaceful and restful.
Bindi was most helpful, doing our washing for us while we went in to town for dinner at one of the restaurants she had recommended.
The next morning our delicious breakfast was served in our room (as it was not warm enough for us to eat outside), at exactly the time we had requested. As we did not have our own laptop, we were welcomed in to Bindi and Pete's house to pick up our emails.
Maybe some day we will get back there for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_Leeds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews