We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovley place to stay”
Review of Aspen Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aspen Lodge Motel
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Reviewed March 19, 2012

What a lovley place to stay,stayed for two nights,Room spotless,Beds huge and very comfy.
A nice quiet spot close to the hot pools.
The breakfasts were huge,great value for money,will definately stay again.

Room Tip: Had upstairs room quiet and sunny
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank line1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eas12, Owner at Aspen Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

It was our pleaseure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards


Merv and anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Aspen Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 150 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

Bed huge, mini balcony, everything you need for a short stay. After leaving some wet clothes in front of the heater I came home to them all hung up and my shoes stuffed with newspaper to dry them out. Great service!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley-JaneG-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eas12, Manager at Aspen Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay with us. A sincere "Thank you".

Kind regards

Merv and Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

From the moment of our arrival we felt very welcomed. Location, atmosphere & hospitality are strengths here. Room was clean & spacious. Motel had Sky tv with 50 plus channels & large DVD selection in the office which were complimentary. Lot's of complimentary items. Free WiFi. Close to Thermal Pools & provided cheaper towel rentals for guests. Close to most of the towns restaurants and local supermarket. Very quiet at night and comfortable beds. Also had a balcony and sitting area at the back. Overall, a very good accommodation and would highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicknElsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eas12, Owner at Aspen Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Aspen Lodge Motel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.


kind regards

Merv and Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Two nights. Good comfy beds, free wireless, huge DVD library, sky tv and homemade muffins when room was serviced! What more can you ask. Close to town and hanmer pools. Enjoyed ourselves very much. Shower pressure was a bit fickle but will definitely return again

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burgerqueen700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eas12, Manager at Aspen Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to review your stay with us at Aspen Lodge Motel.

Kind regards

Merv and Anne Sutherland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed two nights here and it was a great experience.

Clean, modern room. Ample space. Nice little kitchen area (plenty of utensils).

The hosts are very friendly. Everything in the lodge is well thought out.

The kids enjoyed being able to choose from a fantastic collection of DVDs.

Hot pools, shops, township and day hikes are all just walking distance away.

If touring the South Island make a detour to Hanmer and stay at the Aspen Lodge Motel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzzurriNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eas12, Manager at Aspen Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Aspen Lodge Motel.

Kind regards

Merv and Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

A very well run motel . Well placed to walk into the village. We were upstairs and the room was quiet with everything spotless. There was nothing we were short of. The king bed was very comfortable. Moisturiser provided was very good would have liked to have bought some but not possible. Internet was very good but perhaps because we were opposite the office where the router was placed. The muffins were delicious and a nice touch along with the free morning newspaper. Anne seemed to have a good eye for detail and we could recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpio111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eas12, Manager at Aspen Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure tp have you stay with us.

Kind regards

Merv and Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Had a lovely stay in summer, in a great room. Cookies upon arrival and muffins the next day after the room was serviced. Lovely little touches like sewing kit, bathroom accessories, nail file etc. Bed was extremely comfy. Loved having sky, and access to a large amount of dvds. Had great stay and will stay again.

Only issue, shower was lacking in pressure. And for males, the mirror was not located in the most appropriate spot, everything was on view while using the bathroom.

Definitely would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
703 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alpine Lodge Motel
Alpine Lodge Motel
#19 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Mote...
#12 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpine Garden Motel
Alpine Garden Motel
#16 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Lodge Motel

Address: 24 Jacks Pass Road, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: $107 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aspen Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing