We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrogate Gardens Motel
Nearby Hotels
Settlers Motel(Hanmer Springs)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hanmer Springs(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
$181
$127
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St James(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Lake Apartments(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanmer Apartments(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scarborough Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalets Motel(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Garden Motel(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
80
29
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
29
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome bakingbrowniespa bathlovely touchlovely placeon arrivallarge bathroomsized bedhot springsminute walkfantastic locationhot poolscentre of townmotelhostshanmertiles
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 113 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely place to spend the night. We had the smaller of the three rooms and it was very cosy. Had all we needed + a lovely cake on arrival. Unit was clean with white towels etc and the bed is very comfy. We even got towels for the springs which saved us &10. Gorden the owner was great to deal with and full of info

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Arriving around 11.30am we did not expect to get in, but to just leave luggage. We were greeted promptly by Kerry and our room was already ready (YES!!).
Shown to our room and everything was explained without needing to ask a single thing... The home baked brownie was AMAZING. Heading outside to give the two gorgeous choc labs a cuddle really made my day, it felt much more like a home than a motel/hotel.
Coming back to NZ after living in Perth I was excited to show my partner around, esp, Hanmer Springs. We both weren't disappointed.

I have been to Hanmer myself many times before but have never heard of this place nor did I realise how close it actually was to the pools (60 sec walk). Unit was well equipped with everything we could have needed inc a small amount of washing powder if we needed to do washing. They thought of everything and for a unit of it's size it's VERY good value for money.

When I return back to NZ I will make sure to stop by again.

Thanks again for making our time so special!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Received a very warm welcome upon arrival here. We were shown to our unit and given an overview of the pools and recommendations for dinner that night. Unit was clean and very spacious with extra towels to take to the pools, a washing machine and even fresh baking! Couldn't help feeling like we were at home. Wonderful view of gorgeous gardens and hosts were so friendly. Within walking distance to everything. Thank you so much for an amazing end to our South Island tour, we have been recommending you and will be back!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Harrogate Gardens is the perfect place to get away from it all!! Private, quiet room set in beautiful gardens with everything you need!! Very impressed that they had towels available to take to hot pools. Close to town and within walking distance of pools, restaurants, shops!! Highly recommend and hope to get back again soon!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying here for the night. Very pleased with the quality of this cosy unit. A perfect size for a couple wanting to get away for the weekend, or like us, traveling through Hanmer Springs on our NZ holiday.

This unit is well equipped with all the necessities. Microwave, kettle, small fridge, toaster and a two burner gas stove top! This unit is nestled away in a beautiful garden of colour. There are two units on this block, which means it would make for a perfect double couple's holiday. The bathroom is so lovely. A big spa bath great for warming up on one of Hanmers rainy days. We are enjoying this unit as we prefer to stay in private, self contained units rather than motels or hotel rooms. Another thing I need to mention is how polite and friendly the owner is! Kerry happily greeted us and welcomed us in even though we were two hours early for check in. Kerry also baked yummy chocolate brownies for our arrival!

All in all a very comfortable, clean and private unit that is well worth visiting.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TylarC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews