We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lexington Park Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived anticipating tranquillity, serenity, peace and quiet - and we got all of these, and more!! What a great find. We would rate Lexington Park Cottages as the best we have stayed in for a very long time. Huge thanks to Diana for the immaculate presentation of our Cottage (Cherry), and for the lovely gift pack waiting for us upon our arrival. We definitely plan to visit again.

Shayne & Andrea

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a romantic weekend in one of the Lexington Park Cottages. The cottage was modern and tastefully furnished and it contained all the comforts of home. There was a heat pump so we were cosy indoors even though it was chilly outside both nights, and it has a north-facing aspect so we enjoyed plenty of sunshine during the day. The cottages are located on a pretty farm, and we enjoyed sitting outdoors soaking up the views and also wandered around the farm track.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Fantastic accomodation, wonderful hosts.
Stayed for two nights. It was so lovely - cosy everything you could ask for. Peaceful, restful, tidy and incredibly relaxing. The entire setting is devine. Wished it could of been longer. Forgot to go for a walk to the Dam, so we will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CherieandGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Thank you for a wonderful 2 days, the location is stunning, the accomodation is simply beautiful and the hosts are charming, friendly and welcoming.
We will be back in the future for a longer stay as there is a lot to see and do in this area, 2 days was not enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed in Willow cottage for four nights using the GrabOne voucher for two of those nights. We wished we could have stayed longer. The cottages are the perfect home away from home. Fantastic, welcoming hosts. Bed was super comfy. Gift on arrival was lovely. The cottages are located rurally to Cambridge township, but we found it easy to reach the local restaurants, shops, supermarkets etc. Pack your bikes and good weather for a fun stay! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tammy_Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I were looking forward to having some time out somewhere nice and peaceful, that is exactly what we got for two nights . Our cottage was beautifully decorated, the setting was superb, provisions for breakfast generous and the surprise treats were lovely finishing touches.
Our hosts Stuart and Dianne are a lovely friendly couple, we would definitely recommend Lexington Cottages if you are wanting to go somewhere beautiful and peaceful. We will certainly be returning for another stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porirua, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

everything was as the web site stated and stu and di, were great hosts.
lovely and clean, and peaceful, we rented both cottages for our families
and they were both of a very high standard.the courtyard garden area
was great for bbqs, and nice for the kids to play.

Room Tip: lovely stylish bedrooms in a peaceful location, also plenty of sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenbarnstables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
3.9 mi away
Earthstead Villas
Earthstead Villas
#2 of 29 in Cambridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.0 mi away
Huntington Stables Retreat Accommodation
5.6 mi away
Kauri Lodge
Kauri Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cambridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
73 Milton Accomodation
73 Milton Accomodation
#6 of 29 in Cambridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sarnia Park Boutique Lodge
Sarnia Park Boutique Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
3.7 mi away
Gully Retreat Karapiro
Gully Retreat Karapiro
#8 of 29 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Park Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Park Cottages

Property: Lexington Park Cottages
Address: 355 Maungatautari Road | RD2, Cambridge 3494, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Well appointed self contained cottages - close to Lake Karapiro & Mystery Creek. 2 acres of landscaped gardens with children's play area, tennis court & extensive equestrian facilities available, Complimentary breakfast, fresh fruit bowl & toiletries. Each cottage sleeps up to 4 guests with a Queen Bed & 1 Double Sofa Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lexington Park Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing