We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lexington Park Cottages
Rotorua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I were looking forward to having some time out somewhere nice and peaceful, that is exactly what we got for two nights . Our cottage was beautifully decorated, the setting was superb, provisions for breakfast generous and the surprise treats were lovely finishing touches.
Our hosts Stuart and Dianne are a lovely friendly couple, we would definitely recommend Lexington Cottages if you are wanting to go somewhere beautiful and peaceful. We will certainly be returning for another stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
33
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Porirua, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

everything was as the web site stated and stu and di, were great hosts.
lovely and clean, and peaceful, we rented both cottages for our families
and they were both of a very high standard.the courtyard garden area
was great for bbqs, and nice for the kids to play.

Room Tip: lovely stylish bedrooms in a peaceful location, also plenty of sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenbarnstables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I were really looking forward to having a couple of days of relaxation and we were not disappointed. We were delighted with our cottage set amongst fields looking out to hills.,,it was slightly eccentric, very comfortable and delightfully decorated. The owners were friendly and considerate to our needs. Take your push bikes and enjoy the bike tracks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Lovely setting, lovely place, lovely little extra touches, lovely weather, lovely people. What more could you want. Would have loved to have stayed longer but they were booked up. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Wonderful spot to relax and/or find some adventure down at lake karapiro. Serene grounds which we found ideal to relax and unwind. Very friendly and professional to deal with. Definitely recommend to anyone who enjoys a rural setting.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottiepender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karikari Peninsula
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Superb accommodation, beautiful surroundings, helpful people. Four days and would love to return. Just hope next time they dont harrow the equestrian track while our car is outside and some washing drying on a rack outside. All became coated with dust and dirt. Otherwise brilliant

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Minstrel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, Owner at Lexington Park Cottages, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mark
Thank you for your great review.
I am sorry that the track was harrowed whilst you were here and that your car and washing were coated in dust, we will make sure this does not happen again.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you back again another time. Once again our apologies.
Kindest Regards Diana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Definitely top shelf accommodation and retreat with Diana and Stuart being the perfect hosts. Lovely country setting with friendly horses. Bubbly, chocolates, fruit and gift were welcoming gifts which were much appreciated. Full kitchen, stylishly furnished and very comfy queen bed. Overall very central to Cambridge and surrounding areas including Hobbiton movie set only 45 minutes away.

Room Tip: We stayed for 2 nights in Willow Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, Owner at Lexington Park Cottages, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review It is much appriciated.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we may see you again in the future.
Kindest Regards Diana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
4.2 mi away
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cambridge
25 reviews
3.0 mi away
Huntington Stables Retreat Accommodation
5.6 mi away
Kauri Lodge
Kauri Lodge
#1 of 14 in Cambridge
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Earthstead Villas
Earthstead Villas
#3 of 29 in Cambridge
125 reviews
1.3 mi away
Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Sarnia Park Boutique Lodge
Sarnia Park Boutique Lodge
#4 of 14 in Cambridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Park Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Park Cottages

Property: Lexington Park Cottages
Address: 355 Maungatautari Road | RD2, Cambridge 3494, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Well appointed self contained cottages - close to Lake Karapiro & Mystery Creek. 2 acres of landscaped gardens with children's play area, tennis court & extensive equestrian facilities available, Complimentary breakfast, fresh fruit bowl & toiletries. Each cottage sleeps up to 4 guests with a Queen Bed & 1 Double Sofa Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lexington Park Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing