We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food with taste”
Review of In Stone Cafe

In Stone Cafe
Ranked #3 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Cambridge
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food with taste”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellence all round here only down side is the traffic as is situated on a busy corner site. The chicken pie is my favorite but all the food sparks a great taste in your mouth unlike some cafe where all the food becomes the same! Fresh Fresh and Fresh is what it's all about and the IN STONE has that well done and thank you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeAnnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raglan, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“cafe”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

nice little cafe and very vegan friendly they will make something to cater for my strict food choices and are always very friendly. is quite small but does also have tables on the footpath to use, lovely on a sunny day especially

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lorettainnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to eat, fast and delicious.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stopped by the In Stone Cafe as the one i usually use was not open this early on Sunday morning. Walked in and it smelled so good, the people were super friendly and gave us their full attention as we made our orders. I had a group of 4 people on tour with me heading a little further south and we all had what we had ordered inside of ten minutes. The places was clean and tidy and obviously well known with the locals as dozens of them filed in and our for coffee and muffins as we ate out meal. the place was small but never felt cramped for room. The food was delicious, would thoroughly recommend them to anyone and pointed it out to my colleagues when i got back to work. Will definitely eat there again. Big two thumbs up.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

lovely place to go. great food and coffee. lovely people. great atmosphere when I was there good service

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank switchie_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Our favourite local Cafe”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The friendliest staff in town and fresh generous menu. We love sitting in the morning sun on the pavement outside watching the passing parade

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vickimessenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In Stone Cafe also viewed

Cambridge, Waikato Region
Cambridge, Waikato Region
 
Cambridge, Waikato Region
Cambridge, Waikato Region
 

Been to In Stone Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing