We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huntington Stables Retreat Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Cambridge Mews(Cambridge)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House B&B(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Motor Inn(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambrian Lodge Motel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
73 Milton Accomodation(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blairgowrie House(Cambridge)
$117
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No. 1 Motels(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauri Lodge(Cambridge)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
119
8
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade mueslipuddingattention to detailnew zealandantipasto platterpeace quietrural viewswonderful attentionlittle touchesone nighthome away from homecomforts of homeon arrivallake taupocontinental breakfasta special placebed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 130 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed in the Loft Apartment which was more than adequate for our needs. Extra touches like bathrobes / bubble bath and luxurious linen seaedl the deal for me. The spa and sauna was an awesome bonus after kayaking at night on Lake Karapiro. The swimming pool would be devine in summer. The continental breakfast supplied was terrific and enjoyed looking after the countryside vista. Would definitely stay again when in the Cambridge area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroleannwright, Owner at Huntington Stables Retreat Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Sorry we couldn't have arranged better weather for you ! Better luck for the cycling next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A top option if you're looking to get away from it all. The tranquil rural setting is complimented by Carole's welcoming and super friendly service. We stayed in the loft which had a warm cosy feel, was tastefully decorated and very well appointed. The delicious continental breakfast, including home-made muesli, made a great start to the day !

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Campbell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroleannwright, Owner at Huntington Stables Retreat Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for the kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Home away from home. We stayed in the loft which we loved. Everything you need and feels like you are away from busy life but yet everything is as close as you want. Cambridge only a short drive, internet (free), SKY to watch the tennis. Homemade muesli and the jams and fruit were a very nice touch to an already great place. The bed was VERY good and so were the pillows. Thanks so much for sharing with us such a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZJulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroleannwright, Owner at Huntington Stables Retreat Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The Loft is quirky, but everyone seems to love it . Hope the tennis result was what you wanted!.Look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights and were blown away by the stunning setting. fantastic views surrounding the stables and the apartment was immaculate with everything you could possibly wish for.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEN1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroleannwright, Owner at Huntington Stables Retreat Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

It's great to hear our guests have enjoyed staying with us. Makes it all worthwhile!. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at huntington stables, Carole was so welcoming and friendly from the minute we arrived and was very helpful. The attention to detail with everything from the antipasta and wine on arrival to the housekeeping throughout our stay was great.
Fantastic location and gorgeous setting. Would recommend without a doubt to anyone visiting the cambridge area!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroleannwright, Owner at Huntington Stables Retreat Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thanks for your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you both and, I hope the rest of your trip was as enjoyable. Maybe see you again sometime ?.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews