We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour well worth it”

CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge
Ranked #4 of 16 things to do in Cambridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Just a short stroll away from the town centre of Cambridge you will find the beautiful Riverside Park and our departure point. On the Waikato River, a.k.a. the Mighty River, you will experience a jet boat ride unique in New Zealand. The scenery is breathtaking while your experienced driver will tell you all about the historical facts of the monuments you pass. If you are into speed and adrenalin we can fulfill that need too! Our jet boats are perfectly well equipped to give you a ride you will not easily forget. V8… need I say more? You will have to hold on! The famous "360 JET SPIN" will certainly see to that. Camjet is also an ideal event for your business functions or team building sessions. We will provide something you will talk about for a long time! For these group activities we can combine with other local activities to offer you a full day of entertainment in the Waikato. For group bookings we offer discounts.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
632 reviews
433 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Great tour well worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Queenstown , Sydney etc. This team provide a good service and tour. I believe it is under marketed. It is one of Cambridge best kept secrets. Make time it is worth it. You do not know a place till you have seen it from the water. Enjoy

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janr20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronCAMJET, Manager at CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our tour on trip advisor,
It is very humbling to hear our locally owned business being compared to
large overseas enterprises. Glad we lived up to your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Under the bridges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

You will be surprised with the beautiful canyons that border the Waikato River around Cambridge. Natural beauty that is hidden from the road but that greeted our predecessors both Maori and Pakeha.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NMuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronCAMJET, Manager at CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Firstly, Thanks for choosing CAMJET and Cambridge for a destination. Yes, it is also a surprise to a lot of our customers the hidden beauty for what lays around the next corner as the River leads you to the next canyon, rapid, waterfall and mush more. A BIG THANKS to you and your crew, from the team at CAMJET.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Camjet is a must do trip for visitors to the Waikato. Aaron is an excellent driver and very knowledgeable about the mighty Waikato river and its inhabitants. The river is beautiful and the 360's put smiles on everyone faces!! Thanks heaps Aaron and keep up the great job!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronCAMJET, Manager at CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
What a pleasure it is to read this great review. I am glad the Jet Boat Tour put a smile on your face. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience with our future customers. Hope to see you again some time and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridg, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful way to travel down the mighty Waikato river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I am so glad I chose Camjet to celebrate my husbands birthday! With our two kids we had such a blast! Rain threatened but stayed away long enough for Aaron to take us on a thrilling ride that left us wanting more! Aaron was a great host and ambassador for Cambridge, very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you so much for a great time Aaron and for giving us an unforgettable experience. Awesome!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronCAMJET, Manager at CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for the great review. Here at CAMJET we provide a high quality Jet Boat Tour at a competitive price as you know. In doing so we love receiving these top notch reviews. Thank you to all who have reviewed CAMJET on Trip Adviser.

Best regards, Aaron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
238 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a great time from start to finish, Aaron was really good and gave us not only a bit of history but a lot of fun spins. He seemed to think we'd be disappointed that on of the waterfalls had dried up due to the weather but it meant we got to see something no-one else does...the back of it! We also got the video which was worth the $35 extra.
Great hour out of our day and made us glad we chose this one over some of the ones on Lake Taupo.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronCAMJET, Manager at CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for this outstanding review. I love to shear this amazing part of the Waikato River with people and also being compared with some of the most famous Jet Boat Tour companies in the world. This is Amazing, Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge also viewed

 
Cambridge, Waikato Region
Cambridge, Waikato Region
 

Been to CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing