We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under the bridges”

CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge
Book In Advance
More Info
$73.14*
and up
Extreme Jet Boat Tour: 11 am
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Just a short stroll away from the town centre of Cambridge you will find the beautiful Riverside Park and our departure point. On the Waikato River, a.k.a. the Mighty River, you will experience a jet boat ride unique in New Zealand. The scenery is breathtaking while your experienced driver will tell you all about the historical facts of the monuments you pass. If you are into speed and adrenalin we can fulfill that need too! Our jet boats are perfectly well equipped to give you a ride you will not easily forget. V8… need I say more? You will have to hold on! The famous "360 JET SPIN" will certainly see to that. Camjet is also an ideal event for your business functions or team building sessions. We will provide something you will talk about for a long time! For these group activities we can combine with other local activities to offer you a full day of entertainment in the Waikato. For group bookings we offer discounts.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

You will be surprised with the beautiful canyons that border the Waikato River around Cambridge. Natural beauty that is hidden from the road but that greeted our predecessors both Maori and Pakeha.

1  Thank NMuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronCAMJET, Manager at CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Firstly, Thanks for choosing CAMJET and Cambridge for a destination. Yes, it is also a surprise to a lot of our customers the hidden beauty for what lays around the next corner as the River leads you to the next canyon, rapid, waterfall and mush more. A BIG THANKS to you and your crew, from the team at CAMJET.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"waikato river"
in 24 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 4 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 3 reviews
"koi carp"
in 2 reviews
"awesome driver"
in 2 reviews
"great hour"
in 2 reviews
"local knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"aaron"
in 43 reviews
"spins"
in 12 reviews
"dam"
in 11 reviews
"ride"
in 14 reviews
"video"
in 6 reviews
"blast"
in 5 reviews
"thrilling"
in 4 reviews
"speed"
in 4 reviews
"activity"
in 5 reviews
"eco"
in 2 reviews
Filter

90 - 94 of 104 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Camjet is a must do trip for visitors to the Waikato. Aaron is an excellent driver and very knowledgeable about the mighty Waikato river and its inhabitants. The river is beautiful and the 360's put smiles on everyone faces!! Thanks heaps Aaron and keep up the great job!

1  Thank Jacqui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronCAMJET, Manager at CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

What a pleasure it is to read this great review. I am glad the Jet Boat Tour put a smile on your face. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience with our future customers. Hope to see you again some time and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I am so glad I chose Camjet to celebrate my husbands birthday! With our two kids we had such a blast! Rain threatened but stayed away long enough for Aaron to take us on a thrilling ride that left us wanting more! Aaron was a great host and ambassador for Cambridge, very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you so much for a great time Aaron and for giving us an unforgettable experience. Awesome!!!!

Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronCAMJET, Manager at CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks for the great review. Here at CAMJET we provide a high quality Jet Boat Tour at a competitive price as you know. In doing so we love receiving these top notch reviews. Thank you to all who have reviewed CAMJET on Trip Adviser.

Best regards, Aaron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a great time from start to finish, Aaron was really good and gave us not only a bit of history but a lot of fun spins. He seemed to think we'd be disappointed that on of the waterfalls had dried up due to the weather but it meant we got to see something no-one else does...the back of it! We also got the video which was worth the $35 extra.
Great hour out of our day and made us glad we chose this one over some of the ones on Lake Taupo.

1  Thank MrsBaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronCAMJET, Manager at CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for this outstanding review. I love to shear this amazing part of the Waikato River with people and also being compared with some of the most famous Jet Boat Tour companies in the world. This is Amazing, Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was the most amazing and exhilarating trip I have ever had, and I know the rest of our crew
thought the same. The kids were talking about it until the day they flew back to Japan, and I'm
sure all their mates back home will hear about it. It was certainly the hilight of the families 2
week holiday 'down under'.

Along with the exciting ride, your very informative commentary along the way was fabulous,
and I for one learned a lot about my hometown river. I never knew there was a gorge and a
set of rapids on that portion of the river.

Aaron, I was also most impressed with your attention to the comfort and safety of us all,
especially the kids. Well done,

Keep up the good work, and we will certainly recommend Camjet to all our friends.

Thank TeAwamutuBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronCAMJET, Manager at CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

What a great review and a pleasure to read. I am glad that you mentioned the attention to safety aspect of the tour as safety is the forefront of our business. I was also most impressed that It was the most amazing and exhilarating trip you have ever had. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge also viewed

Cambridge, Waikato Region
Cambridge, Waikato Region
 
Cambridge, Waikato Region
Cambridge, Waikato Region
 

Been to CAMJET Boat Tours Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing