We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful presentation”
Review of Nash Wine Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Nash Wine Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful presentation”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A restaurant for a special night, food was presented in true Masterchef style, taste exploding in your mouth.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeAnnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    29
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Just had dinner here, our first night in NZ! Were looking for a cozy place with hearty but not unhealthy food and this place was perfect. Service amazing, food delightful! Tad pricey but worth it for quality of meal. Really enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Reddwarfette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“One mans loss..”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

As a runner up for Mastetchef head chef amd part owner Cameron Petley has transformed this place into a superb eatery.
It just proves you dont have to win a show to be the best. Loved it.

Helpful?
Thank crocteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oyster Week!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stopped in for dinner on our way up to Auckland, and were very happy when we were told by wait staff that it was Oyster Week! Bloody mouth-watering and worth (the slightly-long, as in a 50 minute wait inbetween the entree and main) wait. It was a shame we had to rush through our meal once it arrived as it was really lovely sitting out on the deck on a lovely summers evening :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Racheyd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fond memories of the Nash”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Celebrated my a wedding anniversary or two at the Nas two.h some years ago. Still holds a special place in my heart for a great night out for

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GaryCNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nash Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Cambridge, Waikato Region
 
Cambridge, Waikato Region
Cambridge, Waikato Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing