We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oyster Week!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nash Wine Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Nash Wine Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $26
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oyster Week!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stopped in for dinner on our way up to Auckland, and were very happy when we were told by wait staff that it was Oyster Week! Bloody mouth-watering and worth (the slightly-long, as in a 50 minute wait inbetween the entree and main) wait. It was a shame we had to rush through our meal once it arrived as it was really lovely sitting out on the deck on a lovely summers evening :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Racheyd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    29
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fond memories of the Nash”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Celebrated my a wedding anniversary or two at the Nas two.h some years ago. Still holds a special place in my heart for a great night out for

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GaryCNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Historic Building - Modern Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were looking for somewhere nice to eat on a Monday night in Cambridge and Nash looked really good.
We were impressed by the service, setting and food. Nothing was too much trouble as one of the group wanted something on the lunch menu for a starter and the restaurant happily agreed to the request.
For a Monday the restaurant seemed busy and we were not kept waiting for anything.
All our meals were superb and we would go back again if we were visiting Cambridge.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eclairtaupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic dessert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Went there for dessert. Was absolutely divine. We had creme brulee & sticky date pudding. $15 each is pretty pricey but well worth it. They also use fresh cream. Had a coffee and it wasn't nice at all so that's why i didn't give it a 5.

Helpful?
Thank Natasha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great venue, excellent menu and food that melts in the mouth! Had a special family meal and catered to elderly, middle aged and kids menus. Great service and table set up and wonderful to see the Chef prepare and cook your meal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nash Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Cambridge, Waikato Region
Cambridge, Waikato Region
 
Cambridge, Waikato Region
Cambridge, Waikato Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing