We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blairgowrie House
Nearby Hotels
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Mews(Cambridge)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Colonial Court Motel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Motor Inn(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambrian Lodge Motel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No. 1 Motels(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
88
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate roomcontinental breakfastcountry roadthe secret gardenfarm machinerycomfortable bedcharming hostsexcellent breakfastlovely placebeautiful roomexcellent facilitieseach morningnight staynew zealandhome away from homeonly stayed one nightovernight stop
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 97 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We spent two very comfortable and enjoyable nights at Blairgowrie House. Annette and Kelvin are wonderful hosts. We would like to visit again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambridgeAnnette, Owner at Blairgowrie House, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Thank you John and Helen for your review we certainly enjoyed hosting you both a lot of fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We have stayed at Blairgowrie House on three occassions now and love everything about it from the beautifully manicured gardens to the comfortable bedrooms and the very warm welcome we receive every time we turn up. Thank you Annette and Kelvin. We would highly recommend this B&B for a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambridgeAnnette, Owner at Blairgowrie House, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review we greatly appreciate this as we know how busy you are,look forward to seeing you next rowing season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We spent the last night of our 2 week vacation in New Zealand at Blairgowrie house. Very well appointed & friendly B&B, Annette & Kelvin were the perfect hosts & we thoroughly enjoyed our short visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed there for only one night on the first night of our honeymoon, after an exhausting day Annette and Kelvin made us a lovely dinner without even prior arrangement. Very friendly hosts and made us feel very welcome and relaxed. Room decor absolutely fabulous! Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reinderd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Annette and Kelvin McWha have thought of everything that guests need at a B&B. My husband and I have stayed in many B&B's is several countries and Blairgowrie House provides absolutely everything that you could want. There are dishes and a small refrigerator in your room. A common microwave is available in the hall. Outside there is a wonderful deck where you can eat light meals that you have prepared. The rooms have all the toiletries and amenities you could possibly want. The bed was incredibly comfortable. A washer, dryer and clothesline are availble for guests to use for a small reasonable fee. The continental breakfast provided a great selection of cereals, fruits, yogurts, milk, juice, coffee, tea, toast and muffins. Annette and Kelvin were very accomodating and welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews