We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved Our Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambridge Coach House
Ranked #4 of 29 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

An idyllic place to stay! We were here for four nights while attending a local wedding. Our suite was extremely comfortable, with everything we needed, and the view from our little verandah was superb..Our hosts were so helpful and attentive, without being over zealous, and even offered tomatoes and cucumbers from their own garden, while breakfast by the pool is a must! Well done, Vicki! We hope to stay with you again!

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Haha! We still have too many tomatoes and cucumbers and now passionfruit and zucchini everywhere, so if you're passing by, pop in and take some more - please - would love to catch up again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Cambridge Coach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 161 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed with Karl and Vicki in January 2014. What lovely rooms and the hosts are fab, they made us feel so welcome. Thanks Karl and Vicki we really enjoyed your property and your lovely company Shirley, John, Elaine and Berkley.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi Shirley, great to see you're all home safe and sound - still thinking of the lovely evening and laughs we all shared - thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very well appointed unit, that was nice and private. The kitchen was better equipped than anticipated. Lovely welcome letter was appreciated. Good location only a couple of minutes from town. We only met Vicki. She was friendly and personable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you so much Norman - very kind of you to take the time, we really appreciate it and hope to see you another time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a very flying visit here - staying one night, arriving quite late and leaving early, as we saw Cambridge as a convenient place to stop en route to Waitomo. Vicki was so welcoming on arrival and we were pleasantly surprised by the rooms. They are spacious, well furnished, light and clean. Lonely Planet described this place as "chintzy" and either they misused the word or they haven't been for a while, as I thought it was classy and tasteful and would be quite annoyed if I were the owners and saw that! (We stayed in several chintzy hotels in NZ - this was not one of them!)

On arrival, Vicki recommended a few restaurants in town and then kindly offered to book a table for us. We then came back and enjoyed a drink on our patio before a great night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. The location of the Coach House is beautiful - I just wish we had had more time (in daylight hours!) to explore!

We had a slight problem with the guest wifi dropping out when I tried to Skype home, I ended up having to sit in the car to use the wifi!, but that is a minor quibble in what was excellent accommodation. Also the pool closes to guests quite early on - we quite fancied an early evening swim when we arrived but were too late (again a minor point, we just went out for a glass of wine instead!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibunny_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you guys so much for taking the time to review us so generously, we hope we'll have the opportunity to show you around the gardens in daylight one day LOL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have just had a fantastic nights stay at Cambridge coach house and wish we'd had the chance to stay so much longer. The host Vicki and Karl are lovely and the bed and breakfast is a credit to all the hard work and effort they devote to it. Our room was a lovely garden suite with beautiful decor and furnishings and a fantastic view and beautiful landscaped gardens done by Karl. The pool area and decking are lovely and this is where vicki set up our beautiful breakfast table with fresh flowers, wonderful fresh orange juice and coffee and a fantastic cooked breakfast, the home made tomato chutney is fab. This a wonderful bed and breakfast with lovely warm and friendly hosts and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

And we can't wait to have you back! Thank you so very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I spent the past four nights here in The Cottage. Our hosts were lovely people. We enjoyed the place to the full. We were looking for a bit of RnR after a busy 2013. We found the surroundings so relaxing we opted to laze by the pool rather than spend our days sight-seeing. On reading the recent comment regarding traffic noise (there is some, but it's in the distance) you really only hear the hum of traffic. This place is secluded by trees and beautiful landscaping (well done Karl). Overall, loved it and will we be back (try and stop us!)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 324travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We loved having you share some time with us, thank you so much for your comments and also for your recommendation of the TV guy - he's fab!!! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were doing a road trip around new Zealand and found this place for a place to stay over night. Very amazing host, and delicious breakfast. the area is beautiful and peaceful. At the end of the trip, this was the best place I've ever stayed in till this day for vacation.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Wow! Thank you Damien, so lovely of you and an absolute pleasure to meet you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.9 mi away
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cambridge
41 reviews
12.3 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Captain's Quarters Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Earthstead Villas
Earthstead Villas
#3 of 29 in Cambridge
125 reviews
1.3 mi away
73 Milton Accomodation
73 Milton Accomodation
#5 of 29 in Cambridge
46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grosvenor House B&B
Grosvenor House B&B
#1 of 29 in Cambridge
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Coach House

Address: 3796 Cambridge Road | Leamington, Cambridge 3495, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: $91 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the peaceful, park-like surroundings of Cambridge Coach House - Luxury Cottage Accommodation, only 3 mins drive from town. The beautifully finished, separate cottages are in keeping with the character & charm of the main Villa. Every modern comfort can be found in the two luxurious queen suites with generous tiled ensuites, Air Conditioning and Blackberry Cottage which sleeps a larger group. All 3 choices situated in the 1.5 acres of manicured gardens. We are just 5 mins from Sarnia Park, 7 mins to Lake Karapiro, 10 mins to Mystery Creek Events Centre, 20 mins to Hobbiton Movie Set and less than 1 hr to Raglan, Tauranga, Waitomo Caves and Rotorua with ample safe off road parking for horse floats, boat trailers etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cambridge Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing