We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meeting point.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambridge Coach House
Ranked #5 of 30 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Vicki's response to my initial enquiry was warm and welcoming. We'd have liked two rooms but only one was available and she was more than happy for us to park our motorhome in their lovely grounds. Breakfast next morning by the pool was delightful and plentiful. Highly recommend Vicki and Carl's hospitality.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Judith115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

That is such a lovely review thank you Judith! You and your friends were so easy to please, it was indeed our pleasure and we sincerely hope to see you all again for the next meeting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 162 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

We needed a stop within reach of Auckland Airport and a helpful local at the iSite booked here after we selected it from the brochures. The standalone studio cottage was perfect, Vicki cooked us an evening meal at very short notice and after swimming their pool we enjoyed a lovely, peaceful evening on our patio. We will certainly return!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thankyou very much for those kind words. We too are very pleased you found us and gave us the opportunity of getting to know you both a little. Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Excellent service from the start set the tone for the weekend. Beautifully presented canapes preceded our departure for our group dinner in town. The breakfasts were outstanding: stylish presentation, enormous servings if required, and served poolside. Very memorable.
Our room was elegant, the location peaceful and rural.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastairbjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Simply fabulous meeting and chatting with you and your lovely friends Alastair and we're so pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us. You guys are the very reason I LOVE my 'job' haha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

From the initial correspondence with Vicki we felt at home. She and Karl (and their dogs Grace and Spud) have found a way to blend a homey welcome with a sense of private relaxation. While breakfast seemed a bit of an extravagance for our budget, I would recommend that you indulge at least one morning as the ambiance sets the tone for a great stay. This is also a prime location for day trips as we went to Hobbiton, Rotorua, Hamilton Gardens and other nearby destinations. We will make it a point to stay here again. When we left, it felt like we were saying goodbye to friends--and I guess we were!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

We are very flattered by your kind words Vicky (what a great name!!) haha, and we very much enjoyed your company. We are pleased you managed to squeeze in so many local attractions but there are still many more we can show you when you return some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We only stayed one night but would have loved to have stayed longer. Highlight was the hospitality and warmth of the reception by Vicky and Carl. We stayed in one of the beautifully appointed cottages which was a real treat given it was so beautifully furnished and decorated. Vicky has great taste and tremendous attention to detail and the little extras. From the cottage we looked across to a lovely view of the valley and the garden enticed us to wander and relax with a glass of wine. Definitely a place to search out and not to miss.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you very kindly for your most flattering review! We love being out in the garden, pottering around, so when our guests take time to wander through it or even better, take a glass of wine and watch the sun set from the lawn, it makes our hearts sing! We'd love to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed 2 nights and were welcomed by hosts Carl and Vicky who were delightful.
This is a bed and breakfast with a difference. We stayed in the Cottage which is separate from the main house that opened onto the attractive garden. The room was beautifully appointed with fine linens and fabrics, tv, cd, kitchen with minibar, very nice indeed.
The breakfast by the pool with friends on a sunny morning was generous and tastefully prepared enjoyed on fine china.
Highly recommended if visiting Waikato and Cambridge.
We will return......

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

We were so delighted to be chosen to host your very special birthday bash! Just loved meeting you all and spending time 'helping' you celebrate - look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay with our large family at a local motel but could not resist the seclusion and quality of this classy B&B. Our initial hesitation upon arriving at such a beautiful location around the potential for pretentious owners was put to ease upon meeting Vicki and later meeting Karl (who cooks a fantastic breakfast) only cemented the fact that we had made a great decision. A cab to the wedding venue or to the other side of Cambridge cost around 15-20 dollars which we thought was great value. We recommend the Cambridge Coach House without hesitation and will certainly look to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickimessenger, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you so much you two! A pleasure indeed to meet you - it is your lovely friendly smiles that make so easy to LOVE our work here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cambridge
51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Captain's Quarters Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Earthstead Villas
Earthstead Villas
#4 of 30 in Cambridge
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
73 Milton Accomodation
73 Milton Accomodation
#7 of 30 in Cambridge
46 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cambridge Mews
Cambridge Mews
#3 of 8 in Cambridge
66 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blairgowrie House
Blairgowrie House
#3 of 30 in Cambridge
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Coach House

Address: 3796 Cambridge Road | Leamington, Cambridge 3495, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: $99 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the peaceful, park-like surroundings of Cambridge Coach House - Luxury Cottage Accommodation, only 3 mins drive from town. The beautifully finished, separate cottages are in keeping with the character & charm of the main Villa. Every modern comfort can be found in the two luxurious queen suites with generous tiled ensuites, Air Conditioning and Blackberry Cottage which sleeps a larger group. All 3 choices situated in the 1.5 acres of manicured gardens. We are just 5 mins from Sarnia Park, 7 mins to Lake Karapiro, 10 mins to Mystery Creek Events Centre, 20 mins to Hobbiton Movie Set and less than 1 hr to Raglan, Tauranga, Waitomo Caves and Rotorua with ample safe off road parking for horse floats, boat trailers etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cambridge Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing