We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location, accomodation and hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cambridge Coach House
Ranked #4 of 29 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, accomodation and hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

From the first contact via hotels.com to our arrival the hosts make you feel so welcome it is hard to leave. We booked one night but stayed two. Breakfast was delicious and the ambiance and the location of the separate cottages opening out onto the gardens is surperb. We will definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay at the Cambridge Coach house. .

Jeff & Chrissy

Room Tip: All the gotages are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    19
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
80
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rakaia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed for a week and didn't want to leave!! lovely setting and location, clean rooms, great service nothing was a problem. superb breakfasts it was hard to choose what to have and lovely setting eating on the deck. dinner there was also a bonus definitely better than a restaurant. the hosts are lovely people, great company it was sad to leave . + great passionfruit vine!
definitely worth the visit the best place to stay in the waikato!

Room Tip: all rooms are as good as each each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tryphena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed in the Cottage and it was like an oasis. Beautiful sunny weather, amazing facilities and the best hosts you could ask for. We were attending a wedding and when we asked to book a taxi Vicki insisted she drive us herself! I would recommend staying here anytime and what a beautiful spot for an intimate get away.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWalkleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

After a fun day of caving at Waitomo everyone said, "stay in Hamilton". But I couldn't really find anything there that seemed to feel cozy and comfortable. That's when I looked at a map, saw that Cambridge was on our route, and discovered the Cambridge Carriage House.

What a treat. Karl and the dogs greeted us when we arrived exhausted and grungy from our caving day with warmth and humor. We checked into the Acacia Suite and settled in for a relaxing and comfortable evening. The room is beautiful and spacious and is a steal at the rates they are charging.

Breakfast by the pool the next morning was delicious and to tell the truth we would have loved to stay the day and just hang out.

Stay here if you have the chance

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Life-is-a-Banquet-JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Vicki and Karl were perfect hosts from start to finish.The rooms were spacious ,extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean.The setting was gorgeous and very secure. The breakfast was delicious with creamy scrambled eggs,crispy bacon and home made chutney with a beautifully set breakfast table with linen and fine china. Don't look any further for comfort amd value if your looking in this general location. /Steve and Dave

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We booked this at short notice as a stop between New Plymouth and Auckland and we were glad we did. Easily the best accommodation we stayed in during our trip to NZ despite the price being similar to all the others. As others have mentioned the breakfast, served by the pool, was excellent and Vicki was the perfect host

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harelbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

It has been my third stay in the coach house and everything was like before : PERFECT
Very good hosts, clean rooms, nice service, nice city

Room Tip: You have 2 rooms outside and a suite/house. I've stayed in both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinultima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.1 mi away
Captain's Quarters Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Earthstead Villas
Earthstead Villas
#2 of 29 in Cambridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.7 mi away
Huntington Stables Retreat Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cambridge Mews
Cambridge Mews
#2 of 8 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Leamington Motel Cambridge
Leamington Motel Cambridge
#9 of 29 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Shakespeare
Villa Shakespeare
#11 of 29 in Cambridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Coach House

Property: Cambridge Coach House
Address: 3796 Cambridge Road | Leamington, Cambridge 3495, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the peaceful, park-like surroundings of Cambridge Coach House - Luxury Cottage Accommodation, only 3 mins drive from town. The beautifully finished, separate cottages are in keeping with the character & charm of the main Villa. Every modern comfort can be found in the two luxurious queen suites with generous tiled ensuites, Air Conditioning and Blackberry Cottage which sleeps a larger group. All 3 choices situated in the 1.5 acres of manicured gardens. We are just 5 mins from Sarnia Park, 7 mins to Lake Karapiro, 10 mins to Mystery Creek Events Centre, 20 mins to Hobbiton Movie Set and less than 1 hr to Raglan, Tauranga, Waitomo Caves and Rotorua with ample safe off road parking for horse floats, boat trailers etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing