We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cambridge Coach House
Ranked #4 of 30 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2012

In essence, you should believe all of the good things that other reviewers have said about the Cambridge Coach House, it is very good, it is outstanding value, the best we experienced during a 30 day stay in NZ. Vicki and Karl are wonderful hosts, they are a great team and I know that they are working to make the Coach House even better. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed everything it had to offer including the pool which we used at every opportunity during our 2 night stay. We look forward to returning one day, on our next trip to NZ, what a great country it is.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanberraSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 165 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

Thankyou Vicki and Karl (and Spud and Gracie). I can say without a doubt that this was the best place we have ever stayed in. Stunning settings, beautiful accomodation and the best cooked breakfast this side of the hemisphere. We will definatly be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We spent four nights at the Coach House - for a family occasion. Set in lovely grounds we loved our stay in the cottage. Friends stayed in the other
two well appointed rooms situated in the grounds.
Vicki and Karl were very helpful and hospitable and served us a wonderful
breakfast each morning, which we enjoyed on the deck.

Room Tip: The Cottage if staying more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KapitiCoastTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Vicki and Karl B&B was GREAT. Best place we stayed in our 2 week trip to NZ North Island and best breakfast we had in the two week on the Island. The pictures can not show how great the place is...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This B&B looked lovely from the Internet photos - but the photos don't do justice to this spectacular setting and beautifully fitted rooms/ home. Vicki and Carl were extremely helpful and hospitable to us, as 2 cyclists arriving from Auckland on our NZ North Island tour. The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and provided every convenience required. Breakfast was served with style! And provided a delicious and sustaining start for the next leg of our cycle journey. We'd have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this B&B. Prepare to be surprised and delighted.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed at the Cambridge Coach House in September 2011 and immediately loved it! It's a bed and breakfast situated in the beautiful countryside a few hours south of Auckland. The rooms were lovely, and complete with every comfort-even an honest-to-gosh coffee maker for this desperate American! The owner, Vicki, was sweet and friendly and cooks a terrific breakfast-all for a reasonable price! We were very pleased and would love to return some day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

What a wonderful little find, a spectacular rural location but still so close to town. Our rooms were beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable, the scenery simply stunning. However, the icing on the cake had to be Karl and Vicki, who were friendly, helpful and accommodating in every way (not to mention great cooks, the breakfast was superb!). Our only disappointment was that we couldn’t stay here longer, but we would definitely visit again!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cambridge
56 reviews
1.1 mi away
Captain's Quarters Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
73 Milton Accomodation
73 Milton Accomodation
#6 of 30 in Cambridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cambridge Mews
Cambridge Mews
#2 of 8 in Cambridge
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Earthstead Villas
Earthstead Villas
#5 of 30 in Cambridge
125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blairgowrie House
Blairgowrie House
#2 of 30 in Cambridge
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Coach House

Address: 3796 Cambridge Road | Leamington, Cambridge 3495, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: $96 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the peaceful, park-like surroundings of Cambridge Coach House - Luxury Cottage Accommodation, only 3 mins drive from town. The beautifully finished, separate cottages are in keeping with the character & charm of the main Villa. Every modern comfort can be found in the two luxurious queen suites with generous tiled ensuites, Air Conditioning and Blackberry Cottage which sleeps a larger group. All 3 choices situated in the 1.5 acres of manicured gardens. We are just 5 mins from Sarnia Park, 7 mins to Lake Karapiro, 10 mins to Mystery Creek Events Centre, 20 mins to Hobbiton Movie Set and less than 1 hr to Raglan, Tauranga, Waitomo Caves and Rotorua with ample safe off road parking for horse floats, boat trailers etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cambridge Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing