We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Hosts with the most"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambridge Coach House
Ranked #4 of 29 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Hosts with the most"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed at the cambridge coach house as we were attending a friends wedding down in cambridge, as we arrived we were greeted by the lovely hosts Karl and Vickki who showed us to our room The Bali suite what an amazing room, very beautifully decorated and the most comfy bed. We were heading back into town to the wedding reception and asked vicki for a taxi number and they very kindly offered to drive us into town, and even offered us a couple drinks with them before we left and some great conversation. We awoke after the best sleep ever and went explored their awesome landscaped gardens and went to have breakfast in their home which is to die for, the oven in the kitchen itself blew our minds. The breakfast was so delicious best scrambled eggs ever and vickkys homemade chutney was so good. By far the best place we have stayed in, and what makes it so good is the welcoming hosts karl and vickky would have loved to have stayed longer. Will definately be staying there again, hopefully soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamienew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    19
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
80
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We recently stayed at Cambridge Coach House for one night and had a lovely time. We stayed in the cottage which was spacious and beautifuly decorated. The hosts Karl and Vicky couldn't have been more accommodating, with Vicky even giving me painkillers for a sore throught. Our breakfast was delicious, best scrambled eggs of our trip! Thanks Karl.

Nick, Gen, Mark and Kim

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genm1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

This B&B is in a nice tranquil setting but just a short drive from the town centre. Immaculate and modern rooms, lovely service and the breakfast would put a lot of cafes to shame. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaGibbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifden, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was an amazing place to stay. Absolutely loved this place. It could not have been better - a fantastic cottage, beautifully appointed, wonderfully decorated and lovely touches make for a wonderful stay. The breakfasts are brilliant, yummy and served in a gorgeous setting, whether you are indoors or out by the pool. Could happily have spent our whole NZ trip just staying here. Loved it. Very highly recommended. Thank you Vicki - don't change a thing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

The Cambridge Coach House is located just outside Cambridge, on a rural road. The setting is lovely - there is a view over Cambridge and a wide expanse of lawn - and the standards impeccable. Vicky is an absolute sweetheart and did everything she could to make us feel welcome and at home. Her eye for detail is amazing, as are her cleaning skills - the place is spotless! The only thing that prevents this from being a five-star review is the fact that the bed I slept in was very hard and not terribly comfortable, which was a shame as everything else was perfect. Highly recommended for anyone staying in the Waikato.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonsai_human
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is B & B accommodation (but they do provide dinner upon request) with a cooked breakfast included in the rate. They have 3 little cottages on the property, two are just a room with an en suite and another is a larger cottage. I stayed in the Bali Room (they all have their own names), it was tastefully decorated, it was warm and clean. The hosts, Karl and Vicki are friendly and welcome you into their home - which is an 1890's original Coach homestead which has been tastefully renovated. Certainly worth a stop over if you are visiting the Waikato region. The breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fieldadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

This wonderful B&B is truly a delight to visit. The hosts Vicki and Karl suit this place perfectly. If you are a motorcyclist like myself you would be heading to the right spot as these people are bike enthusiasts there selves, and assure me that like minded people are very welcome. The rooms are wonderfully decorated, the beds and linen is heavenly and the surroundings are the great. The family pets which is a large dog called Spud and a cheeky Cat are also very friendly. It is very central to lots of out lying areas you can explore.
I cant recommend this B&B enough. I would gladly go back there any day, or move in would be another option perhaps, lol

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.1 mi away
Captain's Quarters Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Earthstead Villas
Earthstead Villas
#2 of 29 in Cambridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.7 mi away
Huntington Stables Retreat Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cambridge Mews
Cambridge Mews
#2 of 8 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Leamington Motel Cambridge
Leamington Motel Cambridge
#9 of 29 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Shakespeare
Villa Shakespeare
#11 of 29 in Cambridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Coach House

Property: Cambridge Coach House
Address: 3796 Cambridge Road | Leamington, Cambridge 3495, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the peaceful, park-like surroundings of Cambridge Coach House - Luxury Cottage Accommodation, only 3 mins drive from town. The beautifully finished, separate cottages are in keeping with the character & charm of the main Villa. Every modern comfort can be found in the two luxurious queen suites with generous tiled ensuites, Air Conditioning and Blackberry Cottage which sleeps a larger group. All 3 choices situated in the 1.5 acres of manicured gardens. We are just 5 mins from Sarnia Park, 7 mins to Lake Karapiro, 10 mins to Mystery Creek Events Centre, 20 mins to Hobbiton Movie Set and less than 1 hr to Raglan, Tauranga, Waitomo Caves and Rotorua with ample safe off road parking for horse floats, boat trailers etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing