We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cambridge
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
18
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice cooker hand wash walking distance washer supermarket oven dryer microwave waikato tv beds bathroom owner hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hidden Lake is a new accommodation in Cambridge. If not mistaken it opened in January 2020. So it is new and clean.

We booked a 2 bedrooms apartment and it comes with all you need to make yourself home - 3 units of air-conditioning (1 unit each in the rooms and 1 unit in dining-living area), 2 separate rooms with wardrobe (bath robes and slipper provided), a dining-living area with a unit of TV, dining table and chairs, sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen with rice cooker, microwave, oven, toaster, kettle, dish washer, full sized fridge, pots, utensils, cutlery, bowls and plates, wine glasses, instant coffee, sugar and Zealong Teas.
There is a separate bath tub and shower in the toilet but no heated towel railing nor underfloor heating. A plus to this apartment is a washer and dryer plus powder to use in the apartment itself.

Buffet breakfast included in the rate, however the choices of food is limited. The hotel/apartment is right in the central location of Cambridge town. Count Down supermarket, Mc Donald, KFC, Bunnings and Saturday morning Cambridge farmer’s market are walking distance from the accommodation.

The only downside is the spa was closed during our stay as there is a regulation the hotel has to adhere with and there is fine tuning of the facility.

Overall, we enjoy our stay here. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ok_xin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family were lucky enough to stay in a two bedroom apartment for a week. Everything was new and beautiful.
We received real fresh milk and yummy profiteroles on arrival. There was coffee and a selection of four specialty teas in the kitchen. The kitchen was fully equipped with a full sized fridge/freezer, oven, 4 element cooktop, dishwasher and microwave. There was even a rice cooker which was a nice addition. There were robes and slippers in the bedrooms.
The beds and pillows were luxurious and so comfy.
The bathroom had the biggest bath I’ve ever come across it was long and deep and wonderful for soaking in. Gorgeous, full size Ashley and co products including shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand wash and lotion were provided.
There was a cupboard with a huge washing machine and drier in the apartment and washing powder was provided.
There was free wifi and we could connect our Netflix account to the TV.
The best part though, was even with all this high class luxury, the hosts still gave us the most down to earth, true Kiwi hospitality.
The was a most excellent place to stay, central to all the experiences of the Waikato. We had a day on the lake at Taupo, seeing the rock carvings. We went to Hobbiton, Waitomo caves, Kiwi house. Drift-karting, the Skyline luge and Whakarewarewa in Rotorua. We had a soak in the hot springs at Okoroire.
Fantastic holiday!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nikiholika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel and were overwhelmed by the kindness of the staff. It has literally JUST opened so it was still a work in progress but I think it will be a truly fantastic hotel when it’s completely finished. The bed was so comfy and the bathroom and it’s amenities were all excellent.
As I said though, what really struck me was how accommodating the people were. We had some confusion with our reservations (our fault) and the hotel bent over backwards to get us taken care of. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks so much Hidden Hotel!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NoraMMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar61957104187, Owner at Hidden Lake Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thanks for your kind words Nora, it was an absolute pleasure having you and the family stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please travel safe, we hope you get home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

I had the good fortune of being put up at Hidden Lake on a short business trip. They have a friendly, welcoming front-of-house team and it is evident that that care is taken with all guests to ensure they have a good stay. Rooms are lovely, clean & spacious with super comfortable beds and simple & elegant furnishings.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maybetomorrow88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

A simply amazing hotel. The nicest staff of any hotel I have ever been to.
Facilities are excellent and the restaurant/bar is extremely coz with a good selection of food. Wifi worked without a hitch and the view from the room was amazing. Would thoroughly recommend for anyone visiting Hamilton.

Room tip: Any room overlooking the back area facing Te Koutu Lake
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank netquirks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews