We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectations - fabulous relaxing family...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cambridge, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Exceeded expectations - fabulous relaxing family weekend”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family of 4 spent 3 nights in the 2 bedroom Huntington apartment and all loved our time in this beautiful part of New Zealand. The accommodation exceeded our expectations - the views from all the rooms were just stunning and we loved the lounge area in particular with the wonderful bay window seats. Every where you sit there is somewhere for your cup of tea or wine glass! We had wanted to self cater and the kitchen had everything we needed and more - we were even able to bake cakes and biscuits. Perfect for exploring Hobbiton and Cambridge but also perfect for spending time in doors on the rainy days. We would certainly stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
How wonderful to hear your review, and you got to back cakes and biscuits. We so look forward to welcoming you here again and so thank you so much for all your kind words and we take great pleasure in offering the warmth of that special home away from home. Warm smiles from us to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
102Mazza2...
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Sublime opulence.”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a magic spot to stay, with breathtaking views of the lake and surrounds.
The decor was oozing charm and of such I high standard it could have adorned a glossy magazine. The China and glassware were in abundance and “posh”
Thank you Jo and John, we had an unforgettable, and memorable family stay and you must be so proud of what you have created in this magic location.
Best wishes to Scotty and Kirsten on their marriage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
How wonderful you enjoyed and experienced what we had to offer here at Lakeview Lodge and we so look forward to welcoming you back here. Thank you for your generous review. Warm regards, Rae
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie I
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a great stay here, everything was in great order with really friendly staff. There was plenty to do in the local area and amazing views. Everything ran smoothly for the check in and check out and it was great to see some friendly faces. I would defiantly come back as it is worth every penny. Thanks for a wonderful few days, The Lodge truly made my stay memorable. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
We are so thrilled you chose to stay with us. Such a delight. We so appreciate the generous comments and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gogs M
1 review
“Homely, Luciourious, Relaxing with Space for Family Connection”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed with our extended family of 24 for a family wedding up the road. All together this lodge provided ease of family time, traveling together to venue, eating with brilliant facilities and relaxing with fabulous views and space for us to play croquet and rugby on the lawn. And nibbles and drinks on the deck for those of us who wanted to watch the entertainment while the sun set over the lake. Perfect for our family.
Cost effective as we filled every bed, and didn't have to eat out.
Thanks so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Hello Gogs, thank you so much for the generous comments. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time with everyone celebrating. Look forward to your return to the Lodge in the coming times. Warm regards, Rae Guard - Lodge Manager - Lakeview Lodge Karapiro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing