We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting find”

The Original Eumundi Markets
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.63*
and up
Eumundi Markets Round-Trip Shuttle
More Info
$76.10*
and up
Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Eumundi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come enjoy the enchanting experience of the world famous Original Eumundi Markets - renowned for locally made artisan treasures. You'll find handcrafted furniture, homewares, artworks, ceramics, and cutting-edge fashion and jewellery by local designers, along with a wealth of fresh produce and gourmet delights. When you need a break from shopping, indulge in a massage, have your palm read, or just be entertained by a stellar line-up of musicians and street performers. Step into a world of original design at the best art and craft market in Australia - and meet the artisans face-to-face every Saturday and Wednesday, rain, hail or shine.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very interesting find”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Be prepared to spend hours here. It's too hard to leave. Great collection of food, fashion, arts & crafts

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denzel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    426
    110
    29
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a really great place to spend the morning!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have been to the eumundi markets 3 times now over the last 3 years , nothing changes but it is a nice experience! There is a lot of yummy food , lots of jewellery, crafts and clothing amongst alot of other things,,eumundi is a lovely llittle place also to have a look around at , you can catch the local bus there which is inexpensive ..I would recommend to do at least once!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank hothair2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Wednesday a.m. quieter than a Saturday”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I love to be able to buy fresh strawberries that actually last in the fridge for a long time!
Eumundi is a market that appeals to all ages - lots of music, clothes stalls, eateries, homewares, jewellery etc.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank warners1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best market ever. Do not miss it.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have travelled a lot throughout Europe and the English speaking world and my wife always wants to visit markets. So many are just ordinary or full of con merchants but this one is super. Lots of variety with fresh food, cooked food, jewellery, craft stuff, toys, books clothes etc. etc. Also several acts providing live music. I am not a shopper but I confess that I loved this place. It is a very big market. We regretted having prepared our normal picnic as the cooked food on sale all looked tempting. The bookshop across the road from the market was absolutely excellent. We only spent 30 mins there and didn't buy anything ( worried about baggage weight for return flight) but could have spent the afternoon there and bought loads. It has huge huge stocks. Do not miss this. Loads of parking..we paid $5 for parking as all of the free parking had been taken by about 10.30. An absolute highlight of our 5 days in Noosaville and this from a serious non shopper.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hattiepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Markets”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

First visit. I did not allow enough time. Saw a fraction of the extensive markets. Something there for everyone. Had lunch there. 'street food'. Very tasty. Lots of choices. More shady seating for eating would be great, but a bit of an ask in such a condensed area and so many visitors. Next time I will allow more time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank quitosmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Eumundi Markets also viewed

 

Been to The Original Eumundi Markets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing