We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local favourite”
Review of Bohemian Bungalow

Bohemian Bungalow
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Eumundi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant. Lounge. Garden Bar. From the moment you step into Bohemian Bungalow, we aim to create an experience you will want to come back for time and time again. Whether you love the ambience of the lounge and restaurant, or the chilled, magical setting of our garden bar, The BoHo is your home away from home. Settle in. Escape the world outside. Enjoy those Noosa Hinterland vibes. We get excited about fresh, seasonal and local produce prepared in a simple and honest way. With a twist of BoHo, of course. If meat's your thing, don't miss out on something cooked Low N' Slow from our wood fired smoker (aka "The General"). We also love a good party - and invite you to host your next soirée at our place! With both indoor and outdoor areas available, we can help create a unique and fun event tailored just for you. The kind of party where amazing memories are made and shared. Whether you're looking for a good wholesome meal, a casual drink or somewhere to celebrate, we'd love to see you! Meet you at The BoHo.
Doonan, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Local favourite”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My family love eating here at our local restaurant. Great food, service and the decor is amazing.
Fabulous steaks and pizzas and the chefs will help vegans out too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sck4562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    89
    25
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Point, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long drive from Brisbane for daughter's birthday lunch”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

After browsing the markets and enjoying a very nice coffee we wanted to have a relaxed lunch with our daughter (for her birthday) and her partner. Being sort of local they recommended the Bungalow. 'Good but a little expensive' was the description.
The place was really full and quite noisy (including the singer - average) so we had second thoughts about staying. The 'floor manager' was a little impatient with our indecision and was clearly unhappy when we spied an empty table outside near the top carpark, walked up to it and asked a waitress if we could occupy it. 'Oh, you didn't wait [to be seated]' he said rather abruptly, before approving our use of the table. [I realise that they were very busy, which no doubt adds to the stress of the job.]
In spite of the disappointing start we decided to stay. Things improved from then on though. The waitress was lovely, very polite and super-helpful. We ordered the seafood for 2 x 2 and a side salad. The wine was a very nice Marlborough sav blanc, but a bit expensive at $35, and we needed two bottles to see us through.
The food was very nice, served tastefully and a reasonable quantity (each for 2), and the desserts were wonderful, the lemon meringue, especially.
I would certainly eat at the Bungalow again, should I be at Eumundi, but would probably go for a less busy time (if it ever has a less busy time). It's obviously a very popular place, and I can understand why.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmwoods, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Will definitely return again!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I went to the Bohemian Bungalow for the first time with friends for brunch, and we weren't disappointed! All of the meals came out promptly and beautifully presented. We ended up staying until week after lunch time and after sampling some of the desserts! Great service and relaxed atmosphere. Would love to return and try their lunch and dinner menu one day soon.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Local Favourite”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Bohos as my family and friends affectionately call this place never disappoints. The food is always excellent, the staff super efficient and friendly, a great atmosphere and a welcome addition to Eumundi. A real local favourite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always Fabulous”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

What a great place the Bungalow is! It is consistently one of the best venues on the Sunshine Coast to enjoy good food, great wine and high quality music. Everytime we have visited has been Sunday afternoon. The Bungalow is laid back and friendly, with delightful staff and a welcoming atmosphere.
Staff like Luke and owner Michael, always make us feel supremely comfortable.
This time we had a delightful chilled bottle of Pipers bubbles and shared a wild mushroom pizza with truffle oil, garlic and snow pea sprouts - delicious!
Never change.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bohemian Bungalow also viewed

Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
 
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
 
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Bohemian Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing