We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Fig Tree

The Fig Tree
Reserve with
The Fig Tree is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Eumundi
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We recently really enjoyed our lunch at The Fig Tree, the Vietnamese Salad was delicious and my husband had the Fig Tree Burger - the best I have ever seen and he said best he's ever tasted and he's had a few! The coffee was superb, I believe from an award winning local roastery and you could taste the quality.
Will definitely be going back now we have discovered this little gem.
I also liked the fact they have mature, welcoming staff who couldn't be more obliging.
Thanks The Fig Tree :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ladyprincess_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    63
    14
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE CHIPS!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

the fig tree is a nice little place in eumundi and i have no hesitations about going there again, if we can get back to the town. the chips we bought cost us $5 each- and they were worth every cent! they were huge

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went for a late breakfast, it was very very quiet so thought great we will be served quickly ,,not so! The girls that were working were neither friendly nor helpful im afraid to say.The breakfast was ok.. the big breakfast and pancakes were ordered.Not sure if ild go again think ill try somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TjQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Wonderful place to escape the busy markets with a delicious menu and great food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank wellkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Fabulous fresh, decent food.. Visit is a must.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Whenever we visit Eumundi Markets from Melbourne, we always start by having breakfast at The Fig Tree Cafe. Lovely coffees and hot chocolates there and every cooked breakfasts ordered looked and tasted great.. it's a busy little cafe, be there early to grab a table on market days (Saturday and Wednesday). Well priced and a nice selection for breakfast. I believe they are open for lunch and also for dinners, Friday and Saturday night. Friendly staff and quick service... A good start before our visit to the Eumundi Markets.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank brettnjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fig Tree also viewed

 
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
 
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Fig Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing