We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stumbled upon this gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 10 Eumundi B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were on a trip through Eumundi and had not made accommodation plans. We stumbled upon this delightful B&B. Faye was thoroughly welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable, and the view was magnificent. Breakfast was great. Faye even invited us to leave our car parked while we walked down the hill to the Markets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 78 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast a couple of week ago and found it to be absolutely superb.
Faye’s hospitality, rooms and breakfast was exceptional.
When next back up the coast I shall bring my two little red headed girls and stay there without a doubt.
Faye is a treasure... salt of the earth...
Rolly  :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I recently had a short stop over at Eumundi and stayed at Faye's establishment. What a find. The house is a perfect balance between country life and is quiet with only the occasional moo of the cows next door and the B & B is within a very short stroll to the main street for the markets. I found the extra touches nougat, home made biscuits and port in the room a wonderful surprise. Faye was a very accomodating and lovely hostess. The breakfast ensured that no lunch that day would be needed. I would highly recommend this B & B to all.

Room Tip: There is the option of a budget room downstairs in which my friends stayed. They also enjoyed their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Where can you take a 94 year old mother to celebrate her birthday, staying overnight after driving through beautiful scenery? You need a room with two beds, easily accessible ensuite, level ground or a ramp for access with a walker, somewhere happy to take a one night booking in school holidays. Eumundi Rise B&B provided all that, with Faye, the most enthusiastic, caring and helpful hostess on hand to ensure our stay was perfect in every way. Beautiful surroundings, immaculate accommodation, great location for exploring the area, a choice of little places for a meal down the hill, peaceful and welcoming .... what a find! LJM

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a lovely stay. Beautiful environment. Breakfast on the deck was a delight. Faye is a great hostess full of helpful knowledge on the surrounding sights. We would definitely stay again. The location is great. The Eumundi market is a short walk and it is easy to access sights on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54GeorgeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Perfect Hostess, Faye is a gem. Perfect rooms, they are neat, clean and tidy with plenty of room and the complimentary port and nougat was delightful. Breakfast was a perfect start to our day. Faye goes out of her way to make you feel right at home and welcome. B & B is walking distance to main street, eateries and markets. It was the perfect weekend get away thanks Faye we will be back again and i will be telling everyone about your perfect place.

Room Tip: The rose room, backs onto the verandah, very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Perfect hinterland location - walk to Eumundi markets. Easy exploring of the beauty of the hinterland by car. Faye makes every visitor feel special and her breakfasts are fantastic. This was my second visit and the experience was just as wonderful this time as it was on my first. Found this B&B by chance initially, but now I shall head for it as often as I can. Views from the back and front verandahs provide a great setting for refreshments. What I also think is good is that there is a no-frills room available for people to take a more basic room but with still with all the benefits at a cheaper price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eumundi hotels
2.2 mi away
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
#1 of 10 in Eumundi
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Farmhouse Eumundi
The Farmhouse Eumundi
#3 of 10 in Eumundi
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gridley Homestead B&B
Gridley Homestead B&B
#2 of 10 in Eumundi
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Coverdales Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Joes Waterhole Hotel
Joes Waterhole Hotel
#4 of 10 in Eumundi
24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eumundi Yacht Club
Eumundi Yacht Club
#6 of 10 in Eumundi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast

Address: 37-39 Crescent Rd, Eumundi, Queensland 4562, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Eumundi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Eumundi
Price Range: $2 - $3 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the township, Eumundi Rise's sweeping verandahs let one gaze into the treetops. The modern guesthouse offers four luxury rooms with ensuite, opening on to the spacious verandahs. Eumundi Rise Bed and Breakfast is located right in the township, an easy walk to the main street and markets. There are 2 King/Twin Size rooms, 2 Queen Size rooms. 2 adults only per room. Air conditioning, Free WiFi, Clock Radio with own en suite and own entrance. Free under cover Parking. Along with your lavish accommodation you can expect a sumptuous continental and hot breakfast choices each morning. A must for those seeking modern comfort in a serene and secluded atmosphere. Booking essential. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing