We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eumundi's Finest Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eumundi Gridley Homestead B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Eumundi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eumundi
1 review
“Eumundi's Finest Accomodation”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Thankyou to our hosts Damien & Sandy for such a wonderful Eumundi experience. Your hospitality is equal to the charm of such a beautiful heritage property. Our 1 night escape was just what we needed.Your B&B is a true ambassador for the village.
ps The breakfast is worth the stay alone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
96
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Lovely way to spend a long weekend. We came up kid free for our 4th anniversary over the Queen birthday weekend. We arrived to a yummy afternoon tea of date and walnut cake, and woke to the most amazing breakfasts both mornings. A great location close to The Spirit House and markets. Sandy and Damien are beautiful and make you feel welcome from the moment you step foot into their lovely home. Damien what a cook thank you for all the food........

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for one night; the owners Damien and Sandy were very welcoming. A lovely Queenslander house with panoramic views from the veranda. It is very a homely atmosphere and you feel entirely comfortable. The en-suite accommodation is good and the cooked breakfast is to "die for"...you can tell that Damien is a Chef. There is a very friendly dog in the garden who mixes well with the chickens who are definitely free range! A great B & B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alderholttwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

There seems to be a constant thread to the reviews for this B+B...as there should be. If you want to feel relaxed , spoilt and enjoy the company of others. Then I suggest you book early for this beautiful experience. From the moment you pull up, to the time you leave you feel as if you have been adopted by this wonderful couple. How can 3 nights feel like a week, and seem as if you have known these people for a lifetime! The attention to detail is superb, the afternoon teas a wicked treat. I have one bone to pick with Sany and Damien...and that is that my wife is now addicted to the bacon Damien serves with breakfast. She had the big breakfast every day, and increased her yearly intake of bacon by double the amount. We shall be back, and hopefully with a few friends to share the experience with. This is what a B+B should be, not just a pretty room, (which they also have).

Room Tip: Book early!! Our choice would be the Blue Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Myself and 3 favourite girlfriends booked out the B&B for my 40th birthday. It was amazing. So welcoming, nothing is too much trouble, it's comfortable and just so relaxing.

The breakfasts are superb and Damien also cooked us a dinner on the first night - YUM!!! Sandy bakes afternoon tea - banana bread and walnut cake.... divine!

It is a short stroll to Eumundi and the markets, a bus can drive you in at night so a glass or two of bubbles doesn't get you into trouble and the setting is so peaceful.

Thankyou thankyou thankyou - we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneFroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Gorgeous Queenslander home, warm welcome with beautiful verandas to enjoy the view. Food was wonderful, the breakfast was so beautifully presented I almost didn't want to eat it, but I did and it was amazing! Very relaxing, feels like you are out in the country but still only a stroll into town to the Markets and shops. Thank you Sandy and Damien! Felt so relaxed we didn't want to go home, certainly didn't want to be back at work Monday!

Room Tip: We had the blue room that overlooked the fields and their free ranging chickens. Not bad to wake up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OSCnKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband & I booked in to Gridley Homestead for a 2 night stay to celebrate our 7th Wedding Anniversary. Sandy, our host, was one of the loveliest people I have ever met - a truly amazing woman who makes you feel right at home instantly. We stayed in the Rose Room which was equipped with everything you could ever wish for on a weekend getaway. The guest lounge room has an enviable bookcase full of books, DVDs, games, records and magazines. You cannot possible get bored whilst staying at Gridley Homestead! The breakfasts are delightful and set you up for a full day of activity without the need for lunch. We walked down to the markets on Saturday and despite the many lovely foods on offer, we had no room for even a taste. Damian sure knows how to cook a delicious satisfying meal! The afternoon teas are equally as delicious and the homely touches like fresh eggs from the hens and homegrown mangoes and bananas are reminiscent of childhood and how life was meant to be. We did not want to leave, despite missing our little girls terribly! We will be back for sure. As a side point, we thoroughly recommend the Spirit House cooking classes available at Yandina, just 10 minutes away, which we attended on Friday night. It was fun, very informative and much nicer than simply sitting in a restaurant and eating what is brought to you. Our score out of 10 for this fantastic weekend away: 20!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eumundi
16.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
2.1 mi away
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
#1 of 8 in Eumundi
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Farmhouse Eumundi
The Farmhouse Eumundi
#1 of 3 in Eumundi
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
4.4 mi away
Cooroy Luxury Motel Apartments Noosa
1.7 mi away
Coverdales Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eumundi Gridley Homestead B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eumundi Gridley Homestead B&B

Property: Eumundi Gridley Homestead B&B
Address: 1 Sale St, Eumundi, Queensland 4562, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Eumundi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Eumundi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eumundi Gridley Homestead B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gridley Homestead is a beautifully restored traditional Queenslander with four guest rooms, each with a verandah view and a large lounge/dining area with a cosy wood burning fireplace. Each room has an ensuite (shower only), reverse cycle airco and free wifi, The homestead is nestled on the edge of the historic village of Eumundi and just a short stroll to the famous Eumundi Markets, and only a short drive to many of the Sunshine Coast's attractions including Noosa, Coolum, Yandina and the Spirit House restaurant. Townships of Maleny and Montville are approx. 30 min by car. We prepare a delicious 2 course breakfast for you to enjoy, with produce sourced locally and organic where possible. Afternoon tea is provided upon arrival. Gridley Homestead is country hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eumundi Gridley Homestead B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing