We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful getaway in a unique setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Candice E
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Peaceful getaway in a unique setting”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I had two night in Harmony Hill with my mum after Christmas to get away from Far North Qld heat and Brisbane city traffic. The train carriage is lovely and has everything you need. The small kitchenette doesn't have a oven or does have a microwave, toaster, hot plate, mini bar type fridge and a BBQ. The pool was lovely and there are lots of chairs around the various areas of the garden to sit with a cold drink and book. It was quiet and cool in the carriage and Fizzie was close at hand if we required anything. Only 2 mins into Eumundie and 25 mins to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and wishes we had at least one more night. Great little unique getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you Candice. It was a pleasure hosting you and your mum and we are
delighted you wanted to stay longer. Please feel free to return next year!!
Fizzie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bartyjy
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Enchanting carriage above the clouds. ”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2018

If you choose to stay in this wonderful oasis high above the Noosa Hinterland, you will be joining a very fortunate group of people. The accomodation is utterly charming and the gardens, views, salt water pool and fauna are all spectacularly good.

This accomodation is located minutes from the lovely village of Eumundi and a short drive from the hustle and bustle of Noosa.

Harmony Hill ranks among my top ten stays. The current owners, Fizzie and John were incredibly welcoming and have created something truly magical.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you Justin and your delightful family for being such amazing guests to share our special hilltop with and to welcome in the New Year. Fizzie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot G
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Complete Relaxation”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My friend and I spent two days at Harmony Hill Station. The railway carriage was very comfortable and we were able to prepare food on site. We enjoyed the peaceful surrounds - particularly the pool. It is a short drive in to town and the markets. Great spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
Thank you Margot. We loved having you both and so glad you glad a good time.
Happy New Year to you both
Fizzie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsuber...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I cried as I arrived, and I cired when I had to leave.”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Whether you're a rail enthusiast (like me!!) or not, Harmony Hill is a dream to stay in. A 1912 rail car perched in the hills, over looking Eumundi and surrounding valleys. A little piece of history, tucked away for your pleasure. Thank goodness people like Fizzie and John exist and are able to share this with us.
From the décor inside of steam train paintings and metro related art to the extras provided on the balcony, like mozzie coils/spray and the like, everything just felt so welcoming and like we'd stepped into our holiday HOME. With cute little quirks like cord pull light 'switches' and a set of original tiny steps off the back verandah (there's perfectly normal sized steps, too - these are just worth mentioning!), it sure beat the same old white on white hotel room we always stay in.
I heard Kookuburras singing, and the calls of so many wild birds I'd never heard before, it's amazing what an hour drive out of Brisbane can do for the senses.

Fizzie was a wonderful host, she gave us all the feeling we could bother her whenever the heck we liked, but also that she would give us as much space as we liked, being on a crazy girls weekend and all!

If you're looking for something unique yet homely, spend some time at Harmony Hill. Be warned though, you might cry when you leave. :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thankyou so much Carla for this wonderful review and the lovely notes all 3 of you left in our Guest Book. You were a joy to have stay and we look forward to your next visit.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya G
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, close to Eumundi. Stunning views”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely accommodation, perfect for our night in Eumundi. Bed was super comfortable. Our Host Lizzie , met us and went through everything the carriage had to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you Tanya for your kind words and glad we met your expectations.
We appreciated your staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morten L
2 reviews
“Cosy countryside cabin with luxury elements”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented the refurbished railway carriage for our family, and it was a great experience. We made lots of railway jokes while we were there (All aboard! Tickets please!). But the carriage was in fact much better than a joke: It was a fine 1912 real carriage now hosting 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and a bathroom. We used the well-equipped kitchen for cooking the breakfast which our hosts had provided (the so-called "hamper"). The surrounding garden is nice and features oranges. We even had some of these oranges squeezed for breakfast. I've never had fresher orange juice my whole life. Delicious! We were told about the often visiting kangaroos, but they unfortunately hid themselves when we were looking for them. Anyway, the tranquility of this countryside place is lovely. And it's not far from the town Eumundi either, with its restaurants and shops. Australia Zoo is also within reach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thanks so much for this charming review Morten. It was so lovely to host a scandanavian family who had travelled so far to stay with us. So glad the just picked oranges were a hit! All the best to you and your family. Fizzie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blitz0412...
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday/Shopping Location”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

When you drive up to where it is located the views are breathtaking. Great Location to markets and shops. So quiet and relaxing. Fizzie was so welcoming. The train carriage was beautiful to stay in. Clean, tidy and cosy. Would definitely stay again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thanks for this great rap Jenny. It was a pleasure to host you both and to share your enjoyment..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing