We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil and serene!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona425
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquil and serene!”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Situated high up in the mountains of eumundi sits the most bewdiful home with a 1912 train carriage alongside it which guests can book and stay in. The charm and character is fantastic and anyone wanting some getaway time to chill out and refresh the batteries then this is it. My husband said it was one of the best nights sleeps he's had in a long time. We took food that we bought at the markets on Saturday and a bottle of lovely wine for dinner. Fizzy couldn't have done anymore to make our overnight stay better. Everything was perfect and we will return!!! Make sure you visit the market on wed or sat and the local shops. It really is a lovely spot. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you so much. You were amazing guests. Please come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, tranquil and outstanding views!”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very welcoming hosts who open their gorgeous property to share their idyllic setting, very clean and cosy train carriage is a wonderful treat to stay in. Refreshing pool and very close to buzzing hub of Eudmundi just a hop and skip away. Perfect location for a weekend or longer, great for children and couples. Can't wait to stay again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2017
Thank you Michelle. It was a delight to have your family share our special space. Please come back and spend more time .!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noorlyne
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Most romantic, tastefully decorated 1912 carriage with its unique French touch, set amidst enchanting & serene surroundings, on top of a hill and still only a few minutes' away from Eumundi and its famous markets and Noosa's incredibly beautiful beaches.
Watch the sunset enjoying a glass of Australian wine while your neighbors the kangaroos pay you a visit . Perfect place for honeymooners, wedding anniversaries or any kind of celebration.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
So glad you had a wonderful stay. We love our international guests and to have Swiss guests love our view was very special! For us the memories of Lover's Leap the digeridoo, singing bowl and yoedelling will stay forever.
Come back soonest!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naomizera...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical place”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My only regret was not staying longer. Beautiful setting and cosy, and quaint converted carriage. The hosts are lovely but not too imposing, leaving you to relax and enjoy their perfect little haven. Can't wait to return. Excellent value for money and so close to Noosa and Montville (two of my favourite spots). The Eumundi markets are great too! Thanks Fizzie and John

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thank you fr your lovely review Naomi.
We,too look forward to your return.
Warmest
Fizzie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevelnk
Tugun, Australia
1 review
“Great place to relax and recharge”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

this was a wonderful place to stay. Quiet, peaceful and tranquil. John and Fizzie looked after all of our needs and made us feel very welcome. We were able to relax and enjoy the surrounding property. Views were amazing and the sunset was awesome. We will definitely be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so humbled you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back at any time. Warmest Fizzie & John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deballeng...
Queanbeyan, Australia
1 review
“A great spot”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The railway carriage is a surprisingly roomy spot perched on a hilltop with spectacular views. Host Fizzie was welcoming and full of information about the local area. The carriage is not far from town and the Eumundi market, as well as being close enough to Noosa and the Sunshine Coast if you feel like a swim at the beach - although there is also the pool to cool off in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2017
Thanks for this review Deb. We look forward to meeting you both again when you are once more up our way.
Warmest Fizzie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanstev...
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
“Idylllic Place to Recharge”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What an amazing place. It was just so beautiful with such a wonderful feeling. This is a fantastic place to rest the mind, recharge the body and rejuvenate the soul. Nature is right on the doorstep with birds and frogs giving an incredible sound track to listen to. Eumundi and Noosa are so close but you are away from all the craziness - just perfect.
Fizzie is an amazing host - so welcoming and a lovely person.
If you are thinking about staying here - DO IT!!
Thanks for a lovely weekend.
Susan and Steve

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2017
Wow!! Thank you for this amazing review. And yes, definitely looking forward to seeing you both again soon. Warmest Fizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing