We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Serene and well maintained park with gorgeous scenes around the Granite Belt style of landscape.

Not far from Ballandean - this NP is a must for visitors to the Granite Belt. We walked the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
6819Donna
,
Toowoomba
The PYRAMID!!!

What a great park to do some easy to rather difficult hikes. The Pyramid was amazing and the views... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
PeterMcMaster
,
Brisbane, Australia
Read all 307 reviews
  
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
244
58
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
58
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle rock granite arch bird life camping area fitness levels worth the effort information centre toilet facilities bring your own stunning scenery easy walk turtle rock wild flowers flora and fauna picnic tables camping ground hot shower
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 307 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018

We climbed the pyramid in the most extreme wind I have ever experienced. I highly recommend wearing shoes with extremely good grip. Some parts of the climb can induce panic attacks but my goodness it was worth it - even just to accomplish it!

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank SophieB1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

This park stretches over miles, filled with impressive and sometimes grotesque rock formations. Unbelievable what the forces of nature can achieve over millions of years. Expect a lot of walking and hiking if you want to see more than one of the major attractions. The Granite Arch is the closest to the parking lot, about 40 minutes round trip, but definitely worth the trip.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Gournemanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Very much a scramble at the end although the views on a clear day are rewarding.
Take your time going down, we all had a few slips and stumbles and it was still daylight!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank ClaireKing92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

We read in the local information mag that a new restaurant had opened at the Girraween Inn and so we decided to try it.
The Inn is situated halfway between Ballandean and Stanthorpe along the Euky Rd,set among granite outcrops and nicely landscaped , it made a good impression.
The dining room was well set up , bright and airy , the background music was non intrusive and the view soothing to the soul.
The menu was limited but interesting and the local wine list covered most tastes.
We had Cheese Croquettes and Pate de Maison for starters and chose a local white wine to compliment them ,both were excellent but the Croquettes were a delight , I will be back for more.
My partner and I shared a main course , Steak and vegetables , a 200 gr Porterhouse steak with a variety of vegetables and mashed potatoes, plenty for both of us.
The vegetables intrigued us because of their texture and taste so we asked the waitress if she could tell us , she brought out the Chef , Aaron Clews , who explained that he had trained under a French chef in Newcastle who was not easy to please.
Although there is no Vegan dish per se , Aaron will put one together for you at your wish.
All in all we recommend the Spotted Quoll restaurant wholeheartedly, we will certainly be back.
Simon v P

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Simon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We were there on Good Friday and did walks to The Pyramid, Granite Arch and Castle Rock in the afternoon. Granite Arch was a relatively easy walk and the other 2 were all uphill. Great views once you get there and diwnhill on the way back.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank sunnycoast09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews