We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely spot, nice staff, average food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shiraz - CLOSED

Shiraz
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Highfields, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely spot, nice staff, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had heard good things about Shiraz but we came away felling somewhat disappointed. The presentation of the food was nice - some of us had the salmon which was served nearly cold and those who had the pasta were unimpressed. Desserts however were nicely done. We felt that the menu could be modernized a bit ( meals were served with chips!) A pleasant night out but not excellent cuisine.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“watery fish and soggy crumbs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

just dont waste your time or money, I didnt know it was possible to do the to barramundi, as for dessert, well..........

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were part of a large group on a Filipos tour of the wineries, and all the meals were of excellent standing, although we waited for a long time during courses, but it certainly did not ruin the experience of the twilight tour

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Milly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had lunch here as part of our wine tour. Had the barramundi with prawn cutlets and fries. Very nice service from friendly staff

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Homer_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Chef John, prepared sensational meals. We all enjoyed his delectable Tempura Soft Shelled Crab as the entree special for the night. It sure was special. Great fresh ingredients superbly prepared ensured we all enjoyed our meals. The decor was bland but nothing bland about the food or the wine selection. Worth the drive from Brisbane.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DMBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiraz also viewed

 
Ballandean, Queensland
Ballandean, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing