We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get away locatiion on the Qld Granite Belt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cypress Ridge Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Get away locatiion on the Qld Granite Belt”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The 2 bedroom cottage we had was excellent. Clean, nicely finished, kitchen well equiped (no dishwasher), gas for hot water and cooking, cosy fire with wood provided, quiet and peaceful location but really in the centre of the Granite Belt area. Comfy warm beds. TV screen small.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortBruce2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    34
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
68
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

First stay at Cypress Ridge Cottages and not disappointed. Rustic, private cottage in lovely bush setting. Stayed in a studio cottage up the path in the bush away from the dam.

Easy to find, clean, tastefully styled, comfortable and pet friendly. Stayed for 3 nights during the week, taking advantage of the decreased price for midweek stays. Quite a few of the wineries and specialty shops only open weekends, so check ahead with any specific places you want to visit. Still came home with plenty of wine and goodies from all the places that were open.

There's a dam on the property and nice bush to walk around. Brought my 2 pug dogs who liked having a sniff around.

Took advantage of the in cabin cheese platter....delish but I didn't have a list of what I was eating. I could have asked the hosts but I just ate the cheese, guessing what yummy cheeses I was consuming. Hot chocolate and marshmallows provided, cooking oil spray, chilled water jug in the fridge and a little jug of milk for hot drinks. Shampoo, conditioner and local handmade soap in the bathroom. Pleasantly surprised that I had some phone internet access from the cabin.

Hosts were extremely helpful and assisted me to book in for a winery tour and also to book my pugs in a boarding kennel up the road for the day while I was on the tour. Aaron went above and beyond to pick up my pugs from the kennel in the afternoon knowing that I may not have been able to drive to pick them up after doing the winery tour all day.

I would love to return with friends for a weekend in the future, try out a 2 bedroom cottage and try out a few more wines!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Whilst the bedding was comfortable, the kitchen inclusions lacked considerably. One old shabby tea towel for a 3 day stay. No microwave containers, and horrible Bushells tea bags were supplied. For the price there are better self catering options available in this area. You need to bring everything in regards to kitchen needs which was very disappointing eg Proper oil, glad wrap, foil etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was our second visit to Cypress Ridge Cottages and again we had a terrific time. The cottages are perfect for getting away from it all but close enough to easily reach Girraween NP, endless wineries and all the other attractions of the area. Highly recommended for couples and families alike - the cottages have everything you need for a few days escape in the country, and the owners are very friendly and accommodating. Will certainly be returning again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SAFC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed a couple of nights for our wedding anniversary. Lovely cottages fully equipped for a relaxing stay. Private, but with easy access to the dozens of wineries and other attractions in the area. Recommend collecting supplies of food and drinks from Stanthorpe prior to check in, and make the most of the peaceful environment.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We recently visited the wineries of the Stanthorpe and Ballandean areas. We chose Cypress Ridge Cottages because it offered private accommodation in the heart of the Granite Belt wine region, was well priced and was totally self contained.
We were very impressed with the friendly owners who went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable and easy. Check in and out was a breeze. We went for the d.i.y. breakfast option which was more than enough for a couple. The kitchen in the studio cottage was more than adequate for a short or extended stay. The BBQ outside was clean and ready to go.
The beds are comfy, the log fire a treat and the grounds were as neat as a pin.

I definitely recommend Cypress Ridge Cottages. The cost of accommodation was very reasonable, the location works well for foodies and wine buffs. I don't think you could ask for anything more from this style of accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greybeckh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The owners were very helpful. You could stay there and not leave at all. There is a pleasant outlook to walk to. So if you just want to escape the city for a while this is the place to go. Of course you would not want to use the internet out here. You can do a day trip to Tenterfield from here also. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cypress cottage which is great for two people and overlooks the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1978899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballandean
11.4 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
2.2 mi away
Vineyard Cottages and Cafe
Vineyard Cottages and Cafe
#2 of 4 in Ballandean
81 reviews
10.8 mi away
Diamondvale Cottages
Diamondvale Cottages
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
#1 of 10 in Stanthorpe
423 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ridgemill Estate: Cabins in the Vineyard
7.3 mi away
Granite Gardens Cottages & Lake Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Ridge Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Ridge Cottages

Property: Cypress Ridge Cottages
Address: 2357 Eukey Rd | Stanthorpe, Ballandean, Queensland 4382, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Ballandean
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Ballandean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cypress Ridge Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine sitting in front of a blazing fire, cosy and warm while outside the frost settles on the ground. The tranquil bush setting, the private luxury cottage and the only sound you hear are the birds.Overhead the stars blanket the night sky and twinkle with not a city light to be seen. And you are surrounded by wineries and National Parks – ideal to do as little or as much as you want.The perfect way to unwind in Wine Country is at Cypress Ridge Cottages. We have Studio Cottages which are ideal for couples and our One Bedroom Cottage caters for couples and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Cypress Ridge Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing