We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Clean, comfortable, and complete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cypress Ridge Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“'Clean, comfortable, and complete”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The owners were very helpful. You could stay there and not leave at all. There is a pleasant outlook to walk to. So if you just want to escape the city for a while this is the place to go. Of course you would not want to use the internet out here. You can do a day trip to Tenterfield from here also. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cypress cottage which is great for two people and overlooks the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1978899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    34
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
68
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

When we go to Stanthorpe this is our preferred accommodation. We have tried a fair few over the years but nothing has been as nice.

Each cottage is hidden from each other so you have your own piece of tranquillity.

BBQ breakfasts are a favourite of my family and we enjoy it most when we are staying here in the outdoors in a bush setting.

For peace and quiet Cypress Ridge delivers.

We highly recommend staying here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I dont use the words cute and cozy to describe a small space. I use it to describe how it the cottage made my husband and I feel. The cottages are surrounded by the beauty of mother nature. Each Cottage has its own access and is extremely private. You know there are a number of other cottages and people around, but you never see them and they never see you. The cottages are set up perfectly. They have a homely touch. There are a number of things that I like when I stay away from hom. 1. that its clean, 2. the water pressure in the shower is good and 3. the owners, managers and staff are friendly. All of these had a great big tick. They even had hot chocolate and mini marshmallows available in the kitchen which I thought was fantastic!! We went in summer so the only negative thing that I have to say, is that it was quite hot, but they do have portable fans that make the heat bearable. We cannot wait to go back in winter so that we can use the fire place, and really soak up the coziness. It is close to shops and cafes, wineries and the necessities, it was a perfect escape from our busy lifestyle. Thank you Cox family.

Room Tip: All rooms are secluded and only accessible by those staying there. We stayed in a studio so that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We rented one of the 2 bedroom cottages for 2 nights, in October. Property was secluded but easily accessible surrounded by bush land. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The cottage was very charming, quaint, clean and felt very cozy. With the exception of the TV (not really a big deal) all the other amenities were great. If your in the area and are looking for a great place to stay, look it up.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Canuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at Cypress Ridge Cottages, and we weren't disappointed. The entire establishment is always clean, beautifully presented, secluded, and lacks for nothing. The new signage is of great assistance, and nothing is too much trouble for the Cox family. The cottages have all you require, even down to drinking chocolate and marshmallows to have beside the log fire. A treat. We will be returning again, as it is a treasure not to be ignored.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. Amazing location, very clean and well kept property. The cottage was fantastic!! Well appointed and perfectly snuggled in bushland, with the view over the lake..........WOW!!
We were spoilt, all alone, very private, exactly what we were looking for.
The bed was so comfortable, cottage had every necessity required.
We saw kangaroos, we had a special bird join us each morning, very relaxing.
The breakfast basket was huge! We couldn't finish it all.
Thank you so much to the Cox family - we will be seeing you again very soon.

Room Tip: We loved the lake view cottage!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleni7au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had a studio cottage, lovely little place, great bed and simply furnished but doesn't need much more than what is there. Very comfortable, good fire and bathroom. The kitchen has what is needed for a short stay. If anything the only improvements I would make is better frying pans. They are past there best days and everything sticks. One of the chairs on the beautiful veranda was very doggy - could be dangerous if someone fell. The owners are so lovely I would hate to see them hit with public liability if someone got hurt. Oh one last minor thing - the screen door needs some WB40:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 62Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballandean
11.4 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
10.8 mi away
Diamondvale Cottages
Diamondvale Cottages
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
367 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vineyard Cottages and Cafe
Vineyard Cottages and Cafe
#2 of 4 in Ballandean
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
#1 of 10 in Stanthorpe
432 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ridgemill Estate: Cabins in the Vineyard
7.3 mi away
Granite Gardens Cottages & Lake Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Ridge Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Ridge Cottages

Property: Cypress Ridge Cottages
Address: 2357 Eukey Rd | Stanthorpe, Ballandean, Queensland 4382, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Ballandean
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Ballandean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cypress Ridge Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine sitting in front of a blazing fire, cosy and warm while outside the frost settles on the ground. The tranquil bush setting, the private luxury cottage and the only sound you hear are the birds.Overhead the stars blanket the night sky and twinkle with not a city light to be seen. And you are surrounded by wineries and National Parks – ideal to do as little or as much as you want.The perfect way to unwind in Wine Country is at Cypress Ridge Cottages. We have Studio Cottages which are ideal for couples and our One Bedroom Cottage caters for couples and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Cypress Ridge Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing