We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic relaxing getaway ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dalblair Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dalblair Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Seville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic relaxing getaway ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Dalblair B&B for one night.
Fiona was a perfect host, very friendly and welcoming yet gave us our privacy.
The rooms are exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated and have all the amenities you require. It is very quiet and peaceful, the best B&B I have stayed at : )
Breakfast was delivered to the door and was super tasty.
I would stay here again without doubt, highly recommended!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kcdaisy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
50
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband and I chose to stay at Dalblair B&B for both the night before and night of our wedding day as referred to us by our wedding venue - Killara Estate.

We booked all three Dalblair suites over 12 months before our wedding weekend as it was an ideal location close to Killara Estate and had enough suites to cater for our our bridal party and family.

From my first encounter with our friendly host Fiona we knew instantly that the we had made the right choice. We found Fiona to be extremely accommodating and nothing was ever a problem.

When the weekend finally arrived after months and months of planning we were in ore of the beautiful surrounds of Dalblair. Each suite represented a unique experience - complete with modern features. The suites were surrounded by luscious gardens, swimming pool and the green Yarra Valley back drop. It truly was the most ideal location to have our pre wedding ceremony photos!

I highly recommend Dalblair B&B to anyone looking at somewhere beautiful to stay for any occasion, whether it be a wedding, weekend getaway or a girls weekend.

A huge thank-you to Fiona for being the most lovely host!

Kind regards,

Mr & Mrs Clark

Room Tip: All three are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Dalry Cottage was a delight and so was Fiona. A beautiful location with amazing views. We arrived in the dark and was very blown away to wake up to such a gorgeous view in the morning. Fiona made us feel very welcome and went above and beyond to look after us during our stay. The log burner was perfect for cooler evenings. We all so enjoyed the scrummy breakfasts that Fiona provided, fresh fruit, croissants, devine juice, toast, bacon, eggs etc. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get out of the city and experience some peace and quiet. Thank you Fiona, we will never forget you x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline37Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We booked a last minute break to the Yarra valley and have found a favourite B&B by accident. It's near to lots of wineries, is set in beautiful gardens, has a pool with a spectacular view, and is easy to find. The room was tastefully decorated (we stayed in the garden suite), we thought it had a British feel (felt like home!), and the bed was huge and very comfortable.

The reviews about the breakfast are all true, it's excellent. Freshly baked croissants with delicious jams, homemade vanilla yoghurt, freshly squeezed orange juice and if you're still hungry, big jars of muesli too. The little details made it, biodegradable toiletries packaging, low packaging on the breakfast items, and they water the gardens with grey water.

Fiona was very helpful, and we felt very welcome. Dudley the dog is also friendly, he trots about saying hello to people, and has his own noise curfew, we didn't hear him bark once!

See you soon

Room Tip: Garden suite for is perfect for couples, and has a pull out bed for one extra person (all in one roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at Dalblair for three nights for a mini honeymoon and we couldnt of been happier with our stay. The room was gorgeous and the bed comfortable. The setting is amazing and we were thoroughly surprised with the continental breakfast with fresh fruit, homemade yoghurt and croissants! Made our time there a dream. Thanks Fiona!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We've stayed at Dalblair B&B a couple of times now in the "@ Waters Edge" cottage and have been so impressed every time by the quality of service, the warm welcome from Fiona, the cozy accommodation and the beautiful views!

The cottage is open-plan, and contains everything you need for a comfortable night/weekend away - from a king sized bed, TV & DVD player, movies, air-con/heater, coffee & tea, kettle, toaster etc, to towel robes, slippers, towel heaters, sauna, walk in shower, and a scrumptious breakfast! For brekky, we had warm croissants with butter & jam, toast, a selection of spreads, and fruit with yoghurt.

Fiona is the most selfless and interesting person we have met to date.

Can't wait to come back again :-)

Room Tip: For couples, we recommend staying in the room called "@ Waters Edge" - spacious with breat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke and Rani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2 ngihts in the @ Waters Edge cottage in August and had a brilliant time. Fiona was so welcoming, and so was little Dudley, the mini schnauzer! The cottage was clean, modern, cozy and had all the things you need - coffee and tea, fridge, big bed, TV, walk in shower, robes and slippers and even a sauna! The best part was definitely the view though - I could have looked out the windows for hours.

The breakfasts were also wonderful, with warm croissants, homemade jams and yogurt, poached fruits, toast and fresh orange juice.

Had such a great time - have already recommended the place to friends and family. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eilatan9884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seville
9.1 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
10.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
6.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wild Cattle Creek Estate
11.1 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
7.8 mi away
3 Kings Bed and Breakfast
3 Kings Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Yarra Junction
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalblair Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalblair Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dalblair Bed and Breakfast
Address: 65 Ducks Lane, Seville, Victoria 3139, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Seville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalblair Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalblair is situated on 30 picturesque acres in the Yarra Valley less than an hour’s travel from Melbourne. Central to the popular boutique vineyards, cafes, local artists and restaurants. Three totally unique styles of premier accommodation, each decorated and furnished with your total comfort and experience in mind. All have magnificent views of the surrounding Warburton Ranges and stunning gardens of the property. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing