We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“We'll definitely be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in El Yaque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Atti
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in El Yaque
Certificate of Excellence
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“We'll definitely be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Five of us traveled together, and had a great stay at Hotel Atti. Communications with Oliver were very pleasant; he is quick to respond and very informative. When we arrived in El Yaque, he greeted us outside and guided us to our rooms. The rooms are basic—clean with no frills—and perfect for the beach. The grounds are well taken care of with plastic chairs and hammocks on each of the porches.

The hotel offers a gym that we didn't use, and a selection of books to borrow. We enjoyed the breakfast selection, especially the waffles and fresh fruits. Be careful of the birds, they are feisty! The restaurant has a wide dinner menu, and we all enjoyed our meals the night we ate there.

This hotel is off the main drag, which is nice because it is quieter, and it is only a five minute walk to the beach. The best thing about this hotel is that the pool is open 24 hours. After a day in the sun a night swim with a cold beer is divine!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaydily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    36
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
54
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were fortunate to get a large room, plenty of space, good aircon. Breakfast is always pleasant with the view over the water to Coche. The buffet layout has not changed in years and can be very cramped - crowded first thing with all the eager eaters. Easy stroll down to the beach. Good restaurants close by plus the one in the hotel.
Like most accomodation in Venezuela, the maintenance could be better, curtains hanging loose, screws to be tightened, loose power sockets; but then, who is going to spend money whilst the country spirals downwards.
Housekeeping is bare minimum.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a view, no elevator so if stairs are an issue get ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odorheiu Secuiesc, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have found the hotel in the internet and it made a very good impression to us, also because of the very good valuations by other travellers.
We have to say, that we have not been disappointed, we found exactly the hotel we have been expecting, nice, familiar, quiet and relaxed.
The room was comfortable and clean, the pool is very well maintained and we have been enjoying the quietness under the palm trees.
We enjoyed the breakfast served in the rooftop restaurant, it deserves a special mention, not only is it good but it was every day a pleasure to sit on the terrace and enjoy the spectacular view over the ocean.
The walking distance to the beach is only about 250 m and it was ok for us. The beach is very nice, with palm trees, enough shade and deckchairs, small bars for a snack and good drinks and the ocean is nice and shallow.
There is not much of shopping or entertainment in El Yaque but for the ones who like a peaceful ambiance it is the perfect place on Margarita Island.

Room Tip: We stayed in a DBL Comfort room, very comfortable and beautiful bathrooms and great ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Istvan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
199 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Very cozy hotel in El Yaque about 300 meters away from the beautiful beach. Access to the hotel via a small way, be careful tonight. Rooms are located in the hotel building and the pavilion. Very clean and spacious in the hotel rooms. It operates television and air conditioning and wifi internet access is available throughout the hotel. Breakfast is served buffet - a selection of fruits and meats, but are not that large portions. Pool is located at the main building, along with sun loungers and parasols. The hotel is very well maintained, has a nice garden and is situated in a quiet area. Service is very friendly and helpful and discreet. Hotel belongs to the German owner and so there is order in the entire hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poltramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sant Pere Pescador, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

The hotel is very good situated, the breakfast buffet is great to. The pool is also well kept. The distance to the spot is just max 400 mts

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeroendRh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuppertal, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

We stayed for two weeks and everything was great. We arrived late in the evening and were met by Oliver, a hotel manager. The hotel is close to the airport, approximately 20 minutes by car. I can recommend the clean and comfortable rooms with air condition, refrigerator and mosquito net which proofed to be extremely useful. There is also a
wireless in the room. We had breakfast included, a continental style but with plenty of fresh fruits, excellent pancakes and very good coffee. The hotel is located 250 m from the beach which is actually very good because it is very quiet in the evening. There is also a small swimming pool and a gym, quite useful when there is no wind. What else, perfect water temperature in the bathroom and excellent hotel service. Moreover, a beautiful view to the beach from the room balcony and from the roof restaurant where breakfast was served. In general, this roof restaurant was amazing. Both the quality and taste of the food were really, really good. The manager of the Hotel Atti is very competent and he was very helpful. To summarized, it is an excellent place to stay for Windsurfers. The only thing which was missing was wind ;)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gosia35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Durham, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed only one night but everything was great. Arrived late and Oliver met us. The room came complete with full mozzie net - although we nenver saw any mozzies, it was good to feel safe.

Oliver is a top man - full of useful advice. He answe,red all my questions when I told him we wanted to stay at Hotel Atti.

At the airport, just say 'Hotel Atti' and they'll take you there. It's about 20 mins in a taxi.

We had breakfast included - all you could eat - continental style but with plenty of fresh fruit too.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Yaque
0.1 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#2 of 12 in El Yaque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
StevieWonderLand
StevieWonderLand
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada Libert Hotel
Posada Libert Hotel
#3 of 12 in El Yaque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Jump N' Jibe
Jump N' Jibe
#5 of 12 in El Yaque
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
11.4 mi away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#3 of 7 in Pampatar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.4 mi away
El Yaque Paradise Hotel
El Yaque Paradise Hotel
#12 of 12 in El Yaque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atti

Property: Hotel Atti
Address: Calle Principal, Las Colinas, El Yaque, Margarita Island VE - 6301, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > El Yaque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Yaque
#3 Family Hotel in El Yaque
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atti 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ATTI, the top hotel in El Yaque on a small hill, overlooking the bay of El Yaque. Quiet Hotel with a swimming pool in a beautiful palm garden, nice and comfortable rooms and a spectacular rooftop restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atti Hotel El Yaque
Hotel Atti El Yaque, Margarita Island, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing