We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully cared for spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Yaque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Posada Rancho Delfin
Ranked #2 of 11 El Yaque B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautifully cared for spot”
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Hostess is wonderful...warm and welcoming, helpful with taxi logistics etc, takes pride in the hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomaspeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
26
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willebroek
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Rancho Delfin is the best place to stay in town ! It combines style and tranquility witin 5 minutes from the nightlife scene and beach. Zully and her team are very helpful and dont's spare any effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible. (We were picked-up from the airport by her at 02.30 in the morning!)

Rooms and venue are very stylish, breakfast very varied and cosy...

If you are looking for a place to combine the passion of Kiteboarding or Windsurfing, a taste of nightlife, and a place to get some rest.. this is definitely the place to be..

Also consider the neighbor Wim, from Kite Planet to get the most out of your Kiteboard or Windsurfing kicks...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyDakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

The main feature of this hotel is the distance that has from the big city. Its a quiet place where you*re able to enjoy a good wine and watch the sunset. You can also walk down to the beach its less than 10 minutes away from the hotel. Theres a nice view of Coche island an you can also take a boat to travel to the island. At Yaque beach theres may restaurants that serve drinks and food at a reasonable price.

My choice to stay in posada rancho delfin its to enjoy the silence, the arquitecture and the fact thats its runned by its owners that are willing to make you feel as confortable as possible, I recomend this hotel 100 percent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabriellaCudemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Excellent place to spend your holyday! Nice staff and very clean rooms the posada is very
buetutiful and near to the beach! For kitesurfers and windsurfers the place to be!! there is always good wind conditions!! I can recommend you this place (Posada Rancho Delfin)

Thanks for staying at Rancho Delfin and see you next year!!

Gerard

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2010

I stayed at Rancho Delfin for 6 days with a friend. We wanted to learn Kitesurfing.
The posada is super quiet and extremely relaxing just 2 minutes away from the beach. It reminds me of Greece with the clean pure and sleek white architecture. It is very peaceful. The breakfast is delicious and hearty. Zully, who runs Rancho Delfin, is a wonderful person always willing to help. It is definitely a place I want to go back to.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt_lf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We chose Rancho Delfin after reading tripadvisor reviews and after 5 wonderful days there we fully agree with all the accolades. The posada is exactly as described on their website, stylish rooms with peaceful and tranquil ambience. But it's the warmth and friendliness of Aura and Zully that makes your stay here so special. Aura met us with a warm welcome at the airport, fantastic after a long flight to have someone meet and greet you. She was a constant help to us throughout our stay. It’s thanks to Zully’s attention to detail that the posada is kept in such pristine condition.
It’s a short walk to the beach, not a problem even with our kite gear on our backs.
Breakfast is special with a different surprise every day.
Staying here was a wonderful experience and a great start to our holiday. We highly recommend a stay here and hope to return real soon.
Declan & Sarah
Ireland

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Decc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2010

After a busy working period in Amsterdam we decided to relax a week in the Caribbean. As my girlfriend is a fanatic kite surfer we decided to combine relaxing with a top spot for kite surfing. I have to admit i felt a bit hesitant about spending my holidays at a kiting spot, as I was used to the typical relaxing atmosphere of other Caribbean resorts. Arriving at Rancho Delfin I was astonished: this place offers exactly the relaxing/luxurious atmosphere you would expect from a Caribbean resort, the design of the place is amazing, no comparison to the other posadas and hotels in El Yaque (which in general appear a bit grungy)
The service from the resort staff is great and very personalized, they arrange everything from airport transfer, diving trips, to relaxing massages on a lazy afternoon
We spend a lovely relaxing period at rancho Delfin, and would recommend this place for anybody willing to relax and/or enjoy the great winds for kite surfing in el yaque.
A lot of st Martin’s luxurious resorts we have visited before, could take Rancho Delfin as an example!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klaeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Yaque
0.0 mi away
StevieWonderLand
StevieWonderLand
#2 of 12 in El Yaque
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Libert Hotel
Posada Libert Hotel
#3 of 12 in El Yaque
179 reviews
0.0 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yaque Beach Hotel
Yaque Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in El Yaque
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Guaicora
Posada Guaicora
#1 of 15 in Playa el Agua
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
SUNSOL Isla Caribe
SUNSOL Isla Caribe
#1 of 2 in El Tirano
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Rancho Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Rancho Delfin

Property: Posada Rancho Delfin
Address: Altos del Yaque | Municipio Díaz, El Yaque, Margarita Island 2413, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > El Yaque
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in El Yaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design & style only a few meters from the world-famous windsurfing and kite surfing beach of El Yaque. Located on a quiet private road in the middle of nature, just a 200 meter walk from the action on the beach. Stylish and tranquil guestrooms, a fresh tropical breakfast, beautiful ambiance, small scale and personal service....welcome to Rancho Delfín. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Posada Rancho Delfin El Yaque, Margarita Island, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing