We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peru-Blovia trip”
Review of Hotel CasaBarco

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mancora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel CasaBarco
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Mancora
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peru-Blovia trip”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very beautiful place, and i have something to compare with..) Marko does a lot to make this place outstanding, bravo!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EugeneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    17
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
10
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We arrivved from Peru several days ago. We had a long trip across the country and also visited the main places in Bolivia. In the end of the trip we planned to have some rest in a pieceful and relaxed place and we chose this hotel.

There were 14 of us and we rented the whole property! )
Every time we manage(it happens not often) to find such unique accomodation we are really happy! And that was the one! Everything starting from atmosphere and views to hospitality and food was amazing! The place really overcame our expectations! Clean, neat, cosy, simply biautiful!
> And Marco! I am sure that this is what is called "right man on right place". He contributed to the impression much! A very interesting person to deal with! He was so attentive and "ready to help". At the same time the food he served was fantastic.
>

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorshMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stayed here for four nights in April. The infinity pool and surrounding gardens are breathtaking. The edge of the pool looks out onto the ocean and the sky's horizon. Spectacular from waking till the last moment spent stargazing before bed. It is heaven on earth. We fell in love with the art and murals which decorate the house and grounds. We were told one of the owners is an artist and made all of the ceramics and murals herself. We were disappointed that we could not buy her art. Make sure to spend time reading/falling asleep in one of the several hammocks on the premises. The beach is a very short walk down the stairs. The beach is beautiful although a little rocky in the water, but just a short short walk away you can avoid the rocks. Jessica made our breakfast every day. She was pleasant and sweet even though there was a language barrier. I wish we were back there now.

Don't be discouraged by having to make a bank transfer to secure your reservation. It was not that difficult and we paid the remainder of our bill by credit card once we were there. This is just something you have to deal with if you travel to Peru. Not many places take credit cards online.

Room Tip: I would choose a suite on the ground floor with the ocean breeze or a suite on an upper lever which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank th1world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This little getaway from busy Mancora is an amazing place to spend some lazy days. Just steps from the beautiful beach, a terrific infinity pool and nice hammocks makes kicking back and enjoying the sun very easy. The manager Marco does everything right, from cleanliness and overall condition of the hotel to attentive service and the best food we have had on our trip in South America. We hope we get the opportunity to come back and enjoy this place again, and highly recommend it to others!

Room Tip: Consider splurging on the reasonably priced deluxe suites, fantastic view of the ocean and your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazy_coin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaíso, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

After 3 incredible days in Lima, 6 days of full relax far enough from "noisy" mancora. Probably my first real vacations (sleeping 10hrs, massages at the beach, perfect temperature of the sea, excellent food......, dreaming vacations)....
Very recomfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaquin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2012

i will like to back to casa barco with my daugther

Room Tip: any room is funs to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luisdiaz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

After a long four week trek from La Paz to Lima, we wanted a week on the beach and I had heard great things about Mancora. We found CasaBarco on the internet and were swayed by the great photos and reviews.

After a rather bumpy motor-taxi ride to the hotel were just stunned by the view our chalet had in the grounds. Beyond a lawn with hammocks lay a beautiful infinity pool and beyond that was the beach and the sea. It took us an hour or so just to soak it in.

As we were there, sunning ourselves we watched pelicans and scissor-tails flying overhead and then caught sight of movement off the coast- a school of Humpback Whales. Unbelievable.

Emilio and his staff were fantastic and really made the experience even more special. Breakfast is included and is cooked for you and for a small price they will buy in some fresh fish from the market and make you lunch. Emilio speaks a little English, but you might want to bring the phrasebook.

The hotel is 15 minutes ride from Mancora central and this lends itself to being a very peaceful stay. There are a couple of really good restaurants either side of the hotel if you're feeling peckish for ceviche or Italian.

The hotel itself is beautifully decorated with murals and artwork, is very modern and has free internet access. The weather in August is clear and hot, but a strong breeze picks up for the afternoon. This isn't a problem, as the palm trees in the garden reduce the wind and make it very pleasant. There are also opportunities to go whale whale watching with Pacifico Adventures, which we did on the last day and saw a mother and calf frolicking.

All in all, this is well worth the visit. It was the the perfect end to a perfect trip.

Phil

Room Tip: Take one of the bungalow chalets, as they have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilipSheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mancora hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa de Playa
Hotel Casa de Playa
#11 of 33 in Mancora
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
0.3 mi away
Mancora Marina Hotel
Mancora Marina Hotel
#10 of 33 in Mancora
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Del Wawa
Hotel Del Wawa
#16 of 33 in Mancora
179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Mediterranea
Casa Mediterranea
#6 of 33 in Mancora
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sausalito Beach
Sausalito Beach
#23 of 33 in Mancora
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CasaBarco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CasaBarco

Property: Hotel CasaBarco
Address: Las Pocitas, Mancora, Peru
Location: Peru > Piura Region > Mancora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Mancora
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique hotel in Mancora 6 rooms, endless pool internet wireless satellite TV gourmet restaurant ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casabarco Hotel Mancora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing