We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa de Playa
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Mancora
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel was perfect for me and my husband! The best location, with nice swimmable beach area, great services especially our waiter. We also watched whale breaching while having lunch! It was so beautiful! Having lived in Lima for almost a year I thought Lima has the best seafood until we ate at Casa de Playa. They had the best ahi tuna salad I've ever had. And I recommend the tuna teriyaki.

Room Tip: I recommend oceanfront view - 3rd floor, nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    60
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
58
59
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel has the best food ever!!!
It´s a mixture between peruvian food, mixed with gourmet hints.
Full of flavor and excellent presentation.
I highly recommend the Ceviche and also Arroz con Mariscos….delicious

Room Tip: I´ve stayed in this hotel a couple of times, the place is really cool..and it is near the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We went to Mancora with no hotel reservations and no idea where we would stay. There was a truck drivers' strike on the highway and no vehicles could pass, about 7 km from Mancora. Well, we weren't going to walk the rest of the way, so a Motokar driver took along the beach, which was an amazing experience in itself. The beaches in this area are amazing. The water is the just the right temperature and colors range from light green to deep blue, with perfectly formed waves crashing close to shore. The driver recommended Casa De Playa, so we thought we would give it a try. They only had two rooms left in the whole complex, and we chose one centrally located near the restaurant. They also had one located over the pool, but we would have to check out the next day, so this was a more secure choice. The staff was very friendly and everything was impeccably clean. I was impressed with the room in that every piece of furniture was made into the room of rounded and smoothed cement. The was a day bed at the window for lounging and a hammock and sofa outside on our personal veranda. The shower had hot water, which can be a luxury sometimes. The beach is just steps away and was very clean, in fact much cleaner than many popular beaches in the US.
The beach is dotted with beautiful rocks that are great for photographers, and many are teaming with various crabs and other sea life. There are horse rides along the beach available for a very reasonable price. The ones at sunset are the most beautiful. Speaking of sunsets, the ones in Mancora can be spectacular. The food at Casa De Playa was exceptional. A continental breakfast including eggs is included in the price of the room. Once morning at breakfast, we watched whale breaching offshore, from our table. The food is not cheap, but it was better than anything we found in town. Down-town is just a 5 minute Motokar ride away and they have plenty of vendors and shops to find all kinds of little treasures. They also have a great surf shop with excellent prices on boards. I would highly recommend Casa De Playa for anyone visiting the beautiful beaches of Mancora, Peru.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMTraveler833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

After booking in a neighboring hotel which didn't measure up to expectations at all, I walked into Casa de Playa and felt that this was just right. The plastic chairs in the open part of the restaurant are deceiving. The rooms are very nicely decorated combining natural fibers, local colors and waxed concrete floors and fittings. The bathrooms are modern and clean. The beach location is great, and from the hotel you only see the ocean. Service is very attentive and discreet.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I liked this hotel very much. It's perfect place if you want to relax and rest. The rooms are simple but very clean with modern bathrooms and hammock in the terrace with a view to the sea. The restaurant offers a great variety of dishes and everything is very tasty and fresh, you can eat either at the beach or next to the swimming pool. Private beach has sun beds with roofs so you can stay in the shadow.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is really good. It is direct at the beach. The kitchen is good. We have been here for 5 nights and we have been eating in the restaurant of the hotel for 3 nights, all good! The pool is nice. You can stay in the hotel for a drink in the evening (till 10 PM), but Mancora is 10 min by moto-taxi (4 sol). Mancora is nice for diner or a drink.
I would defently come back here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We're just back from a 5 day stay at this hotel and we loved it. The rooms are large and spacious with your own fridge, fantastic balcony with a hammock and lounge seats. It's situated right on the beach so you literally roll from your bed to breakfast to beach and back again. Owner was very friendly and welcoming. Restaurant was just excellent. Tried a few other restaurants in the vicinity just for a change of menu but didn't enjoy it half as much as our own restaurant. Bar staff were so very friendly. They have a book exchange section and you can book day trips via the hotel which is helpful. It's about a 45 minute walk into town either along the beach during the day or a 10 minute ride in a tuc tuc at night time but if it's quiet and tranquility you're after, this is the place. Loved it !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank am102008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mancora hotels
1.8 mi away
Suites del Mar
Suites del Mar
#2 of 32 in Mancora
325 reviews
1.2 mi away
DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa
1.6 mi away
Arennas Mancora
Arennas Mancora
#3 of 32 in Mancora
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mancora Marina Hotel
Mancora Marina Hotel
#10 of 32 in Mancora
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eco Lodge
Eco Lodge
#5 of 32 in Mancora
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Playa

Property: Hotel Casa de Playa
Address: Antigua Carretera Panamericana Norte Km 1216 Mancora, Piura - Peru | Playa Pocitas o Mancora Chico, Mancora, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Piura Region > Mancora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mancora
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mancora
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mancora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa de Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Playa Mancora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing