We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe it was a exception?”
Review of Casa Villamor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Villamor
Ranked #15 of 34 Mancora B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maybe it was a exception?”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Everything said about the property and owners is correct. It's all nice and new, great wifi and I got a lovely friendly greeting. Drawback sadly is the location which on my 2nd night here was so close to loud live music that it wasn't just the volume that kept me awake but the vibration from the bass. I chose the hotel because previous reviewers had said it was a quiet location and i wanted a few relaxing beach days. it was as far from this as you could possibly imagine. If you want to dance the small hours its perfect, if you want to sleep, it's not.

I can only go from my experience and maybe this doesn't happen every Saturday but if it does, it's a problem (if you're not out) and that's a real shame.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kia_UK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
8
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this little (only 7 rooms) hotel. The owners are very friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean. All is still 4/5 months old! We had the best shower in weeks and a good breakfast! The place is perfect, 100 metres from the beach and 200 metres from the centre. At night it's really quiet. The swimmingpool is nice, clean and big enough. At the garden there were hammocks as well.
Only thing I miss were pillows at the sunbeds.

Room Tip: Al rooms are the same size, room 7 had 2 bunkbeds, the others matrimonial of doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaVillaMancora, Propietario at Casa Villamor, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas Gracias por tu linda opinión Laura!! Nos anima mucho a seguir mejorando día a día, te prometemos poner las almohadas en las tumbonas y gracias nuevamente por elegirnos!!! Recibe un afectuoso saludo de Christian y Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very nice place far from the crowd and near the sea, 3 minutes walking from the center of Mancora. Nice, new and wide rooms. Garden, swimming pool, excellent breakfast. Very nice and friendly people. Wifi in the whole space, amacas waiting for you outside in the garden. A very good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fulviofazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaVillaMancora, Propietario at Casa Villamor, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Google Translation
Hola César, gracias por tu opinión!! Nuestro compromiso es brindarte un mejor servicio, para tu próxima visita a Casa Villa Hotel. Saludos de Pilar Y Christian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I must point out straight away that I am totally not the sort of person who would usually bother to write a review on Trip Advisor - I'm pretty lazy. But I just had to write a review of this hotel.

My step-sister and I booked a night here when we were visiting Mancora, we thought we'd stay here for one night and then find somewhere else - but we ended up staying for four nights (the whole time we were in Mancora)! As soon as we walked through the (very secure) gate onto the grounds we were met with smiles all round and introductions to the owner and his fiancée. Both were extremely friendly and chatty. The couple also have two dogs who are very friendly and incredibly cute.

At first we were slightly disappointed with the size of the pool but after a day we realised it's plenty big enough for the amount of rooms/bungalows they have. The hammocks are a brilliant idea for relaxing on in the afternoon.

The location of the place was really perfect. Only a two-minute walk to the beach and shops and restaurants but far away enough that you can get away from the party atmosphere of the place for a while! It's actually really quiet here at night.

The rooms are very clean and light, there's only a ceiling fan to keep it cool but it never seemed to get too hot. In the height of summer it might be a different story.

We had breakfast here twice - we had two eggs, some bread and jam, coffee and juice. It's not the most exciting breakfast (though the freshly made juice/smoothie was wonderful) but just enough for a good start to the day.

All in all I would definitely stay here again if ever I'm lucky enough to be back in Peru!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbsurdElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaVillaMancora, Propietario at Casa Villamor, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Google Translation
Hola!!! Muchas, muchas gracias por tu tiempo; dando una opinión sobre nosotros, estaremos muy complacidos de recibirlas nuevamente en nuestro Hotel y nuestro compromiso para servirlas mejor en su próxima visita. Recibe un caluroso saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mancora hotels
0.8 mi away
Mancora Bay Hotel
Mancora Bay Hotel
#19 of 33 in Mancora
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Don Giovanni / Balinese Suites y Gelateria
0.7 mi away
Suites del Mar
Suites del Mar
#2 of 33 in Mancora
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mancora Marina Hotel
Mancora Marina Hotel
#12 of 33 in Mancora
209 reviews
1.0 mi away
Loki del Mar
Loki del Mar
#1 of 66 in Mancora
712 reviews
0.7 mi away
Punta Pacifico Bungalows
Punta Pacifico Bungalows
#44 of 66 in Mancora
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Villamor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Villamor

Property: Casa Villamor
Address: Calle s/n | Alt. Cdra. 1 de la Prolongacion Acceso Centro Veraniego Mancora, Mancora 20851, Peru (Formerly Casa Villa Hotel Mancora Peru)
Location: Peru > Piura Region > Mancora
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Mancora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Villamor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Villamor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing