We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip- off - be careful !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Buena Vista Mancora
Ranked #23 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Mancora
1 review
“Rip- off - be careful !!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

When I arrived late in the evening the staff surprised me with a special offer for 3 days. But finally one night turned out to be as expensive as the promised three nights.

The hotel has a little swimmingpool and is located at the beach. Unfortunately it is not possible to sunbathe as one would expect.

In the first moment the room seemed to be o.k. Annoying was the fact that it was very clairaudient and one could here all conversations from the other guests.

The room had a little kitchen but cooking was imposible because of lagging equipment.

In total the hotel seemed to be abandoned and from my point of view the prices are far to high. There are better and much cheaper hotels with at least the same standard and friendlier staff.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankausFFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed 1 night in a more upmarket place but the room was too closed off from the view of the ocean. We walked down the road and found Buena Vista which has spacious rooms and also beautiful self contained rooms with doors adjoining on to other rooms so suitable for couples or extendable for families. The place was a bit run down but the management are working hard to fix everything in time for the coming summer season. We had quick responses to the little things that were wrong and we appreciated this. The rooms have TV, DVD players and the suites have kitchen with fridge and fantastic big deck areas overlooking the pool and ocean. The prices range from 70 soles upwards depending on the time of the year and occupancy rate. The rate is good value compared with other accommodations around Mancora. The rooms are far superior to any others we have seen in Mancora in terms of views, light, privacy and tranquility. The pool is really nice too. We stayed 9 nights after initially wanting only 3. We are still here, maybe, we won't leave.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wavesinekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Good hotel in great location, Owners are friendly and helpful. Room was a little hot, no A/C but a second fan was provided which helped greatly. Many mosquitoes and flies, so bring a zapper or fly spray. Otherwise great hotel and location

Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank IanW69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albertamaggie11
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2009

After spending two weeks at Buena Vista resort I felt rejuvenated, relaxed, peaceful and very sad to leave. The owners were so friendly and welcoming, I instantly felt I had just reunited with two old friends. If you are looking for spotless rooms, spectacular sunsets, relaxing days on the beach, excellent service, friendly staff and delicious food, I recommend Buena Vista Resort. I know I found the best place to stay in all of Mancora. Buena Vista is a true Oasis. I will be back.
Margaret James
Alberta Canada

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertamaggie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2009

Fabulous! Perfect position on Mancora Beach for peace & quiet, yet a shot walk to the beachfront restaurants. Owners very helpful and friendly and you may even get a bagpipe concert! Apartments are perfect and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granviaje2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peru
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

I had asked for a room with an ocean view we got a room on the 1st. floor no view and no breeze, with-out air conditioning we could only tolerate 2-days and had to leave Mancora-Peru is very hot and the room was huge but in need of basic upgrades for example the king size bed had a queen size sheet as the flat sheet (Tacky) the blue 2-bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths they provided are 15 years old and rough, we asked for 2-more towels and they said it would cost 8 soles more per day, then they also said they only clean room and change the towels every 2-days, the 2-inch sized bath soap was cheap and organic green not sure what to make of it we had to buy our own and then we discovered the room was not air conditioned even though it states in brochure and travel book that there is air conditioning...So not a good stay and ould not return here again. But from what we witnessed in Mancora this was one of the better properties in this region therefore; next trip will skip Mancora, very dirty and mainly a hippy trap for back-packers and people that that like to sweat ...Coming from the USA it was a very bad imitation of a beach vacation....

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mancora hotels

Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2009

i been there in Christmas time and I have to admit, It's been the best holidays ever.
The hotel is well situated above the beach, You can enjoy the brezze smell. All so natural and peaceful.
The owners Ofelia and John were friendly and helpful. The apartment has got a lovely and comfortable double bed which was amazing to me.
The apartment was inmaculate clean and tidy.
I stay four days. The price is razonable
The pool is massive and very clean.
I have been before but the owners toldme they just took over the hotel so I'm glad they did in my holiday time because a friend of mine was in Mancora before but she couldn't find nothing like it.
However I congratulate the owners who made from the hotels a dign places to stay in.

  • Liked — the privacy
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tourist1adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mancora hotels
0.4 mi away
Don Giovanni / Balinese Suites y Gelateria
0.4 mi away
Suites del Mar
Suites del Mar
#2 of 33 in Mancora
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rio Hotels - Mancora
Rio Hotels - Mancora
#28 of 33 in Mancora
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mancora Marina Hotel
Mancora Marina Hotel
#12 of 33 in Mancora
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hospedaje Mancora y Sol
Hospedaje Mancora y Sol
#11 of 37 in Mancora
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naif Rustic & Ecologic Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Mancora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Mancora

Property: Buena Vista Mancora
Address: Pasaje Jose Olaya No. 159, Mancora, Peru
Location: Peru > Piura Region > Mancora
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Mancora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buena Vista Mancora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of accommodation, Buena Vista Mancora proposes an original type of accommodation in an atmosphere of great comfort and relaxation. The premises are located in front of a long, beautiful sandy beach, at walking distance from the center of town. Do as you please in your comfortable, fully furnished, ready-to-live-in studio or apartment. For several days or more, benefit from the space of an apartment with bathroom, cable television, kitchen, living room and private ocean-view terrace. Spend your time walking along the seaside, surfing, swimming or fishing, or just relaxing by the pool side and enjoying Buena Vista's facilities. Make yourself at home, cook for yourself, or order your favorite dishes from €œEl Mirador€�. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Buena Vista Mancora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Mancora Hotel Mancora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing