We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Green Eggs & Ham

Green Eggs & Ham
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Mancora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: American styled breakfast and lunch with an oceanfront view of the surfing point in Mancora.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very good American Breakfast for 15 soles. Get a choice of coffee or Tea. Comes with a delicious fresh juice as well. I ordered the bacon and cheese omelette with hash browns, because 'Murica! It was delicious and the bacon was tasty and crispy. The view from the deck is great of the beach and out to the ocean. Would go back the next time in Mancora.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    75
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mancora, Peru
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

After hearing so much about the "amazing" breakfasts, I thought we would finally try it out. Such a shame. Pancakes and waffles are stodgy by nature but this was ridiculous. The hashbrown was 20% potato, 80% oil and very undercooked. It was a stodgy mess that lacked flavour and was really disappointing after all the good things I've heard. Maybe we caught them on an off day...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuckintravelmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Be careful with the menu that's looks like a set menu offering a starter and main”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Sounds familiar right? Two courses anywhere you go for lunch, maybe a drink or not. The menu here offers the same but when we ordered both the waitor obviously decided we were two massive fatties who needed four main courses rather than two like everyone else. One STARTER turned up, then the others and then another soup STARTER turned up ten mins later. When the bill came out double they came up with a load of crap and said we should have realised......OR maybe the waitor could have said something to begin with. Don't know why I paid it.

Shame, we were going to come back, instead I'm writing a crappy review.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randygit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Yum! We ate lunch here two days in a row when we were in Máncora, the food is delicious and the view beautiful. Go for the fish tacos which were amazing. The fried sweet potatoes were great but a little sickly. The best things about this restaurant though are the fresh fruit juices and the smoothies.

Helpful?
Thank lash1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a great brunch there earlier today. The sandwiches were huge and the taco was good. However the best thing about the place were the smoothies, humorously named after types of tashes. We even decided that we would give the alcoholic ones a go and they were strong and tasty. Great place to grab a bite to eat whilst keeping an eye on the surf.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Eggs & Ham also viewed

Mancora, Piura Region
Mancora, Piura Region
 
Mancora, Piura Region
Mancora, Piura Region
 
Mancora, Piura Region
Mancora, Piura Region
 

Been to Green Eggs & Ham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing