We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Eggs & Ham

Green Eggs & Ham
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Mancora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: American styled breakfast and lunch with an oceanfront view of the surfing point in Mancora.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

French toast, open early! Brewed coffee...yum! Cheap and quick. 15 soles :-) can't be beat in Mancora

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrackleyBeachH0stel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    72
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmoe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“weak coffee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Was served the weakest coffee ever. The pancakes are ok. The service was slow and unfriendly. Dirty bathroom without toiletpaper and soap. Overrated!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Acekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best meal in mancora”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

At the point I went to green eggs 'n ham, I haven't had a great meal in Peru. Certainly I had some good and even very good tiraditos, ceviches, lomito saltado and so. But I pictured that gastronomy in Peru was world class, and I wasn't getting it. Enter G E 'n H.

The place is like a U.S. southern house in northern Peru. It is kind of weird to have the gringo air here, but not in a bad way. This is certainly not McDonalds, it is not meant to exercise any influence in the Mancorian culture in any way, but it is interesting how an excellently executed menu of modern americana can transform my whole experience for good.

I had the fish taco dish with beer battered fried sweet potatoes. There is no tortilla tradition here, so the wrapper was a bit thick but tasty. The fish was super fresh and tasty. But the fries stole the show. This joined by local beer, a nice view of the break and a very decent price, helped a lot. Also the service was ultra nice, and he advised me for the best ceviche in Mancora (Jasusi). That I will tell later...

Breakfast is served all day

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yammy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We went here as we read the great reviews and werent disappointed. We had french toast and the pancake tower for breakfast as we were fed up with white bread and eggs. Really good, but also tyhe most expensive breakfast we had in Peru. The view to the beach is amazing!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hamburgunterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Abu, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pancakes and Bacon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

If you are missing home comforts this is the place to go for breakfast! A huge stack of pancakes with bacon and a mug of coffee....Not the cheapest in town but it xomes with a stunning beach sea view and a smile.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rawesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Eggs & Ham also viewed

Mancora, Piura Region
Mancora, Piura Region
 
Mancora, Piura Region
Mancora, Piura Region
 

Been to Green Eggs & Ham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing