We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home, beautiful beach, beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Can you picture yourself relaxing, or napping, in the hammock?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Can you picture yourself relaxing, or napping, in the hammock?
TIKI HUT TIKI HUT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Can you picture yourself relaxing, or napping, in the hammock?
TIKI HUT
TIKI HUT
TIKI HUT and house viewed from the beach.
Front entry courtyard.
Dining area in Florida Room overlooking the TIKI Hut and the beach.
Florida Room sitting area.
Florida Room - Gulf in background
Florida room - Living room to the right.
Living Room - kitchen in background.
Living Room, game table
Game table and library in Living room
Kitchen and dining area
Pantry, wall oven, and Built-in desk and shelves off of kitchen
Florida room (left) and Living room (right) viewed from kitchen
Master bedroom with King bed.
Armoire with TV in Master bedroom.
Bedroom #2 with twin beds.
U-shaped bathroom with doors separating both the toilet and the tub/shower areas.
Beautiful Sunset
Beautiful Sunset
Beautiful Sunset
Beautiful Sunset
Beautiful Sunset
Can't you see yourself enjoying your favorite beverage while sitting under the TIKI HUT ?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MBard2
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful home, beautiful beach, beautiful sunsets.”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We are local to the area and had been searching for a house on the beach to gather our extended family for a weeks vacation. In all the years we have been in this area and on the island, I don't think we had ever been down this quiet street of lovely water- front homes. Shady Pines is just the most perfect setting for a beach vacation! The tall whispering pine trees beckon you to sit in the comfy adirondack chairs to watch the beautiful sunsets over the gulf. The home is well appointed and very comfortable with cozy areas to read, play games or watch TV or a movie. The kitchen is very well equipped and there are both charcoal and gas grills. We really liked that there were plenty of beach towels, chairs and a variety of beach toys to keep our grandson busy. The Island of Anna Maria has many wonderful restaurants some within walking distance of Shady Pines. There is shopping close by as well as a grocery. Our week at Shady Pines and the memories we made were more than we could have imagined!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the beautiful beach with beautiful sunsets but also big beautiful pines for shade when desired.
Liked least: Week went too fast
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ququi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We miss you Shady Pines!”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A very especial ocean front property. Wonderful views, spectacular sunsets coupled with a beautiful beach and surroundings. We can't wait to visit again next year!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking out to the beach.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brookings, South Dakota
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris D
Carmel, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Heaven”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife simply says this about Shady Pines on Ana Maria Island: It's my own little heaven. I could stop there, but I won't. We absolutely love this property. The view from in the house and on the back of the house is fantastic. It's a short walk from the back door to the white sandy beach of the Gulf of Mexico. And it's all right at your back door. The house is cozy and the kitchen has everything you need. We went to the grocery store and ate "at home" the occasional breakfast, lunch and dinner. And we hit all of the great restaurants on the island for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All I have to say is Shady Pines is fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the property.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nearby restaurants in general are mediocre
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bel Air, MD
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing