We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, Safe, Private, Well Equipped and Close...”
other travelers have booked this property
Awesome beach!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome beach!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Awesome beach!!
Beautiful relaxing beach!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roam69846...
North Carolina
1 review
“Relaxing, Safe, Private, Well Equipped and Close to great spots”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The owner was very detailed and prompt when providing booking information and being contacted.

The location, apartment and the beach were all very private and one felt safe at all times.

The apartment was very comfortable for my family of four. It was fully equipped, all electronics looked and worked great.

We are grateful for being able to relax in this beautifully decorated apartment for our 5 day stay at the east of Puerto Rico and would be glad to return someday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thanks for choosing our property and for leaving it the way you did! Awesome guests!!
Hope to see you again in the near future!
Que Dios los bendiga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky A
Grantsburg, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful clean condo in quiet area with great beach & great location!”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Carlos was wonderful to deal with and gave us plenty of information and directions and details. He even went above and beyond by helping us find a rental car because at the airport in San Juan they ran out of rental cars due to the east coast 20 plus inch storm causing many who had rental cars stranded in Puerto Rico so they were keeping the cars longer. But we only had a couple of hour wait and one came back so we did not need the one Carlos found for us. The condo is very clean and has all you need. The balcony was very enjoyable and had comfortable furniture. We loved how quiet it was at the complex. If you have younger children there is not much for swimming pools and such, but our teen age boys had a blast even tho they were not able to use the kayak due to the waves being too big. We drove over to Ponce and found we really do love the east side near Carlos condo much better. Its dryer and not as lush and green like this area is. We loved our time at this beautiful beach and very cared for condo. Our only complaint is the mattresses on the bunk beds were a bit hard and not very comfortable according the boys. You will love renting from Carlos, he is very eager to make your stay enjoyable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thanks Becky! Hope to have you stay again in the future. Best wushes always
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nemahbin
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Location, lovely beach, very nice apartment”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The condo is very comfortable, clean, extremely quiet, good location to area restaurants (driving distance) on a very pretty good walking beach. Being a gated-condo resort had a very safe feeling. It is a family friendly environment with the large pool and some playground equipment, but also as a couple we enjoyed our stay immensely. Beach chairs and other equipment for our use was very nice.
If I were to have any complaints, it would be not enough "space" to put our clothes and bathroom toiletries. It was just the 2 of us, so we piled clothes on the beds in the extra bedroom and used both bathrooms to have more vanity top space (no drawers in the vanities.
Carlos, the owner was only a text away for any questions we had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Thanks for the review. Hope to have you ss guests again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elleden
Queens, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great week!”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed w/my husband and 3 young kids. The condo was relaxing and in good shape. Carlos was very helpful and the condo was easy to find, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and good sized. The location was wonderful. We were close to many different attractions- Monserrat beach (Luquillo), el Yunque, Fajardo and only 30 min from San Juan. Lots of good restaurants close by too! Just a warning, the beach in front of the condo is beautiful with nice soft sand, but the waves are too rough for kids to swim and there was a rip current warning while we were there. We still enjoyed hanging out on the beach there and swam in the pool in the complex so we didn't mind at all. It was quiet with only a few families staying there, so the pool was never crowded. It's a gated community, very safe and well maintained. We took the kids to Monserrat for swimming, which was only 10-15 min away and very calm. We had a great week there and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thanks for the review and for staying with us. Regarding the rip current, its not common but it happens every once in a while during the winter months specially when there is a front comming frim the north. Glad you hsd a great week! Looking firward to having you as guests in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas W
1 review
“Good place w/ lots of activities”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for a full week between Christmas and New Year's with our 3 teenage kids. The place was pretty clean, on the 2nd floor, and had a nice balcony with a distant (100 yards) view of the beach. Carlos has stocked the place with snorkeling gear, boogie boards, ocean kayak, putter for the putting green, soccer ball, etc. Pool was nice, but no hot tub. Very quiet. Kitchen could have been a little better stocked with basics, and hot water was "on demand" after allowing 15 minutes to heat up. There is a double bed in one bedroom, and a bunk bed in the other, with an extra futon in each bedroom. Property is pretty isolated from restaurants, Luquillo, and the Wyndham - you really have to drive to go anywhere. Carlos responded immediately to all requests via text and seemed genuinely concerned that everything was going OK. Seems like a good guy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you Tom! Our place is very relaxing. Even though the Wyndham is next door I can understand teenagers finding it to relaxing since it is not a hotel with activities.

Best wishes to you, your wife and kids !

Carlos & Luzi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luedfam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly Condo on the beach”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This condo was perfect for our family stay in Puerto Rico! The two bedrooms and extra beds fit the needs of our teenage and young adult three kids. It came with a lot of recreational amenities such as tennis rackets, a boogie board, beach paddle ball, and a sea kayak. It was very clean and comfortable. This property is also gated and secure which added to our peace of mind. The balcony became a favorite spot to chill and watch the ocean. The beach right off the condo complex was amazing! It was private and never crowded. The pool area was also nice, but we preferred to swim in the warm ocean water. The condo location was also perfect for our family. It was centrally located to the activities that we planned such as ziplining, ocean kayak eco tour, and hiking in the rain forest (only ten minutes away). Carlos, the owner, was extremely helpful! He always responded to our texts right away and offered great suggestions for things to do in the area. I would definitely recommend this property for a vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach access and privacy. Also it was secure and gated.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Thank You very much for review!! Please come back again. You'll always be welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing