We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with wonderful staff, and amazing FREE breakfast in the morning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent our New Years in Puerto Rico and spent six nights here. To start, the rooms were decent. Nothing special, but they served their purpose and would only say that their beds were not the greatest. Besides that, the location was amazing. You are across the street from the ocean, in Luquillo, a great not super touristy part of PR. We had some great resteraunts nearby and the Kiosks were just down the road. As a whole, you are only 20 minutes from both el Yunque and fajarado, and being close to route 3 made going anywhere easy.

In regards to the service it was amazing. The staff were extremely kind and always had reccomendations for what ever you asked for. The complimentary breakfast that they served every morning was exceptional. Everything was hot, fresh from the kitchen and had a nice PR touch to it.....and it tasted amazing. We loved talking to the staff about off the beaten path adventures and since they gave you fresh beach towels anytime, we weren't afraid to go exploring. We have no reservations about staying here again, and would only advise you to listen to the staff for ideas and try to stay away from the tourist traps.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanndollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 753 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel! Very comfortable rooms and great views. The neighborhood is clean and the rooms are immaculate! The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast terrace is beautiful. I would return in a heartbeat!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Marta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Went in April . Staff was great !breakfast was very good . Very clean the view was amazing . Very intimate. Loved it !,,, they gave us beach chairs and umbrella to use for the beach ! They sold beer at front desk! we meet many people from all over and ate breakfast with them . Loved the location !

Room Tip: Get a ocean on one of top floors view slept with balcony door open and got the Reese and sound of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ladydia721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Inn. The front office staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was nice and they did something special to accommodate my dietary restrictions. The room is standard. I wish they'd had a mini-fridge, but not a big deal. I liked the locker in the room for storing valuables. I really like that they are solar powered and follow other eco-friendly practices. The view can't be beat. Right across a small road from the beach. This is a boutique hotel without a ton of amenities. So, if you're looking for the Westin, you will not find it here. This is for people looking to feel a little more local and in touch with the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceansnmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was the perfect hotel. I had never been to Puerto Rico before and was looking for somewhere relaxing, clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and right on the beach. The Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn delivered on all fronts. The staff was warm, friendly, and helpful and provided maps and detailed advice about the area. You can borrow towels and beach chairs to go to the nearby swimming beach (about a five minute drive). The area right around the inn is not particularly active, but the kioskos are a five minute drive away, and there are several nice restaurants within walking distance (an understatement). Boardriders was a fun place and the restaurant right next door, Pasta and Pueblo, was probably one of the best meals I've had in my life - a really wonderful small, friendly place. A few blocks from the hotel across the main road is a shopping area with a Walgreens and a grocery store so it's easy to buy sunscreen, snacks or anything else you might want. It's also great that it's nearby to the rainforest and just a 45 minute drive from San Juan. Besides the location, the hotel itself is beautiful and charming and the view of the ocean is spectacular. The only downsides I experienced during my stay was that there were a lot of mosquitoes in my room, and it was so humid that the AC didn't do all that much to de-humidify it (I realize that there's only so much AC can do on that front though). However this small detractor was compensated for by how lovely the rest of my experience was. Eating breakfast on the patio was great too, delicious food and a fun time overall. I cannot wait to visit Puerto Rico again and stay at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn another time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a hidden gem. Not for the luxury-minded traveler. Great views, location and rates for family or honeymoon.

Absolutely love this place. Visit Boardriders down the block or the Kioskos a mile away for great food. Only 10 minutes from rainforest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jrjax1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The staff here are all warm, welcoming people and couldn't have made our stay more enjoyable. They talked to us and helped to plan each day as relaxed or busy as we liked and took an active interest in how each day went.
The location is quiet and away from the tourist laden west coast with just as much a short drive away.
We actually missed the hotel when we left!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurreySlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luquillo
6 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
1,001 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Yunque Mar
Hotel Yunque Mar
#2 of 3 in Luquillo
221 reviews
25.1 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
100.8 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
804 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Pearl
Ocean Pearl
#3 of 3 in Luquillo
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn

Address: A3 Ocean Blvd, Luquillo 00773-2264, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Luquillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Luquillo
Price Range: $319 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn offers an exceptional value for budget minded travelers. This Bed & Breakfast is located on a stretch of Puerto Rico's famous Luquillo Beach where surfers can often be seen riding the waves. Luquillo Sunrise Beach inn is also only 45 minutes from San Juan International Airport, and just minutes away from Fajardo, where guests can find a multitude of water sports available. All of our rooms feature balconies facing the ocean where our guests can enjoy the fresh tradewind breeze and sound of the surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Hotel Luquillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing