We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, charming, quiet B&B on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great service, charming, quiet B&B on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We wanted a place a bit off the beaten path, and ended up in Luquillo. Upon check-in, the staff was so welcoming and told us all about the hotel and nearby beaches and attractions. There are a handful of restaurants and bars within walking distance, but Luquillo itself is a vary small area with not a lot going on. The people who live there seem to absolutely love it, and if you're looking for a remote area to just chill and relax in the peace and quiet of a sleepy beach town, definitely come here. If you want more action, you may want to look elsewhere.

The rooms were very clean, and we stayed in a standard room with an ocean view balcony. The bed was comfortable and there was a chair, small desk, fridge, closet and simple bathroom. The breakfast is served on a covered patio and is just great! Big assortment of fruits, cereals, baked goods, and then a hot dish which changes each morning. We had blueberry pancakes our first morning, and eggs an potatoes the next.

The staff will give you umbrellas if needed, as well as beach chairs, towels and beach umbrellas. They have everything you need if you want to rent from them too - snorkeling gear, boogie boards, etc.

Overall we had a wonderful experience here and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alicat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    204
    25
    9
    2
See reviews for
164
423
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for the first two nights of our week-long Puerto Rico trip. The room has a mini-fridge and microwave, satellite TV, balcony and air conditioning (making sleeping very comfortable). The room was clean, and bed was comfortable.
The staff were great! Everyone we met was very accommodating, helpful and cheery.
Morning breakfast was satisfactory, and was a great time to meet other travelers and get their advice on things to do.

I will say that Luquillo is nothing special, and the hotel is across a street from a beach, which you can't really swim in. There is no "beach" per say, unless you walk at least a half a mile.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MN_Mom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

There are great things about this place, from friendly staff to great service; from an ideal location to a fantastic value for its category. We went to rest and rest we did.

Great job everyone! You are working towards the change in the puertorrican hotel industry.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JValentine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

At check in, we were given multiple maps and discriptions of area attractions by someone that obviously loves the area and the Inn. The neighborhood seemed a little rough, but we didn't feel uncomfortable after getting to the Inn. The cleaning crew does a stellar job and being a tile guy, I was impressed with the effort made to dress up the tile in the room.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank camidon1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful view. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our visit there. The hotel room was very clean. It would have been nice to have glass cups and glasses. They do need to spend some money on mattresses. All in all, I hope to return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mzb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Logistics:
Less than 1 hour (during rush hour) from SJU airport.
Walgreen's, other stores, bars & restaurants within walking distance or a 5 min drive.
Luquillo kiosks just down Rte 3 and offers every lunch / dinning option from local to hamburgers to baby back ribs to kill for.

AT&T cell/data was 4 bars LTE so I had no need for the Inn's WiFi.

Property: This Inn has the best staff I have ever seen (I'm on the wrong side of 55, been on over 25 cruises and expect a certain environment)
Maria had all the answers and helpful hints you could ask for.
Excellent maps and detailed info was provided on the website or by Maria or Mario!!
The rest of the staff was most professional and very friendly without intruding. Our room was very clean and all items worked.
The view from our balcony (2nd floor) of the beach was perfect (picture attached to show our private parking area).
While I may not be in the best of health I had no problem or issue with our 2nd floor room.
(I did miss my waterbed - it's a dog growing old thing)
On the ground level to the rear of the property there were beautiful tables and benches.
This is where my SO enjoyed her mornings with the bird songs and great flora.
The breakfast was good and coffee was great.

Last Nov I stayed on the West end (Rincon) and have found that I like the east end better.

I do plan to come back to PR and this is where I will stay.

Room Tip: You may want to check the website prior to booking thur another (hotels.com). You may not get the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is the type of place you come back to ..... the staff is so kind, helpful,friendly and wonderful. the inn overlooks the ocean. great surfing & bodyboarding. The inn not super fancy but had all the comforts we needed and was super clean. if you are expecting a five star resort.... not for you. if you are looking for a quiet town interested in surf & sun on a beautiful beach with locals. this is your place. Luquillo also has the kiosks.... and they are awesome.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scubagurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luquillo
24.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
7.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
6.0 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 3 in Fajardo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
6.0 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
6.0 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn

Property: Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Address: A3 Ocean Blvd, Luquillo 00773-2264, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Luquillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Luquillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn offers an exceptional value for budget minded travelers. This Bed & Breakfast is located on a stretch of Puerto Rico's famous Luquillo Beach where surfers can often be seen riding the waves. Luquillo Sunrise Beach inn is also only 45 minutes from San Juan International Airport, and just minutes away from Fajardo, where guests can find a multitude of water sports available. All of our rooms feature balconies facing the ocean where our guests can enjoy the fresh tradewind breeze and sound of the surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Hotel Luquillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing