We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Exceptionally Clean, Excellent Staff, Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia City, IN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Clean, Excellent Staff, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn 2/13. We had a party of 7 and stayed in the front Casita Caribe. We had a very nice front porch. Alejandra and Maria were very helpful. The apartment was spotless. Breakfast upstairs was really good. Coffee makers are available in the room as well. The restaurants we went to around there were very good. Neighborhood was safe, even at night. Patrolled quite often when we were there, which made me feel better. Would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hathaway0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    191
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
155
406
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

My mother and I stayed for a couple of nights (there's a 2 night minimum) recently. I requested a lower level room (so we wouldnt have to haul our bags upstairs), which unfortunately doesn't include a view.

The room is cute, clean and pretty basic. Though there's an A/C, we didn't need it with the window open (it actually wouldn't close--kinda dangerous) and the ceiling fan on. The gated parking lot is secure and free.

The best part is the location. Yes, Pasta y Pueblo (or whatever) is good and just around the corner, but the BEACH is gorgeous. Simply magnificent. Not touristy at ALL, which is nice in some respects, but if you want to go souvenir shopping or grab a latte....you might want to check out a different area.

I would like to return to a beach-view room and get to try the breakfast--we never got up in time. HA!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
236 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The motel exceeded my expectations in every way. Rooms are in great condition (including the bathrooms), location is direct beachfront, service was wonderful both remote via email and in person at the desk. A great surprise was the upstairs deck overlooking the beach, we brought in takeout at night and ate there which was so nice. The free beach chairs and towels were perfect and it's great to have the outdoor shower to rinse off. Breakfast was excellent. I do feel I should mention, keep in mind that Luquillo is a poor area. I wasn't well prepared for this. Most annoying is the stray dog population - and associated poop everywhere - but the beach is clean and fabulous as is the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MN_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We loved this place. It was in a great location, the owners were always on site, and available for questions. The breakfasts were amazing. The rooms were very very clean. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator; everything you need. They also provided beach towels, chairs and umbrella's at no charge. It was also next door to the best restaurant in the town. We spent 3 nights at Luquillo Sunrise Inn and ate twice at this restaurant. Would definitely recommend this place and we will go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is right across from the surfing beach. The swimming beach is a short walk away. The sound of surf and waves is always present, and the sun rises over the water. The rooms are simple and clean. It would be nice if there were refridgerators in the rooms, and I hear that there are some rooms that have them.

The breakfast is very good, plenty to eat and a good variety. The local restaurants are simple and not terribly atmospheric, but the food is good.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the beach, some have refridgerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muffins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

what can you say, close to the beach, next to the #1 restaraunt in Luquillo and you get see the most beautiful sunrise. The staff are so friendly, access to the internet, and great hot fresh breakfast in the morning. CHECK THIS PLACE OUT while visiting in Luquillo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went with a group to attend a wedding in Luquillo. Clean and friendly. Different hot breakfast each morning, or continental breakfast on a large ocean front patio. Great ocean front view from our room & easy access to Luquillo Beach and the famous kioskos (restaurants serving local cuisine). Close to El Yunque rain forest. Would go again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: 3rd floor if you want no one above you. Although we had no problem staying on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJG165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luquillo
24.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
7.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
6.0 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 3 in Fajardo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.0 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
6.0 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn

Property: Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Address: A3 Ocean Blvd, Luquillo 00773-2264, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Luquillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Luquillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn offers an exceptional value for budget minded travelers. This Bed & Breakfast is located on a stretch of Puerto Rico's famous Luquillo Beach where surfers can often be seen riding the waves. Luquillo Sunrise Beach inn is also only 45 minutes from San Juan International Airport, and just minutes away from Fajardo, where guests can find a multitude of water sports available. All of our rooms feature balconies facing the ocean where our guests can enjoy the fresh tradewind breeze and sound of the surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Hotel Luquillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing