We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“American bar on the beach ”
Review of Luquillo Beach BBQ

Luquillo Beach BBQ
Ranked #24 of 81 Restaurants in Luquillo
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“American bar on the beach ”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

The food is a mix if American and Puerto Rican. The bar is clean, well lit, has three TVs, which was perfect for watching the Olympics, and a great selection of beer. It is definitely catered to Americans. The food is decent although it did take a while to get it. That's island life, though, right?

Helpful?
Thank Amazg325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    35
    6
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food with friendly owners!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

There are so many places to eat at the Luquillo Kiosks that it was hard to decide. As we were walking along we were greeted by one of the owners who told us about their food and drink specials. $1.50 Medallas!! We were sold! The food was great! I had the Pig Wings and they were delicious as well as the pork dish with dirty rice! We will be going back for sure! Thanks to the owners for such a great experience! Your guests From Long Beach ....Minnesota!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jott23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yeah!! Welcome to the Kioskos.”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

As a final meal for our trip, there is no better idea than hitting the kioskos. Since Food Space closed (RIP), we hit up the new BBQ place and really, really enjoyed it. I want to say the owner's name is Dog? But that may have been the margaritas. We had the chickpea lettuce taco things and the flavor was spectacular. Really deep. Our server ... Mario? (margaritas...) was also a gem. Everyone was just so nice and laid back, and I really am looking forward to our next trip to hit it up again. Thank you for a wonderful send off, gentlemen. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matildalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Füssen
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food value during our week in Puerto Rico”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

The Luquillo kiosks along Highway 3 are not much to look at, but are definitely worth visiting. Luquillo Beach BBQ is at the top of the list for us. The food is excellent, well prepared and inexpensive. We had the potato cheese ball appetizer was excellent, my chicken skewer was exceptional and my wife said her burger was one of the best she's ever eaten. The owner came to our table more than once, made us feel very welcome. He opened the place a couple of months ago and seems to be doing everything right. Look for the numeral 25 atop the restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great food and great service!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We visited the rain forest and then decided to stop at these strip of restaurants on the way back. We were hesitant at first, but we stumbled across #25 and decided to give it a shot. Everything on the menu is the owners recipe. He is from Northern Cali and just opened the restaurant recently. He was SO nice. The bacon and potato cheese balls are a MUST! $1.50 Madallas on Sundays. It was a perfect low key day with an island feel!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gmascera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luquillo Beach BBQ also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Luquillo Beach BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing