We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome BBQ & great environment”
Review of Smoke House BBQ

Smoke House BBQ
Ranked #10 of 81 Restaurants in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
New jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ & great environment”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Was a great option for something a little different than your typical spanish food. The barbecue was delicious. The dessert was amazing! We came during a weekday afternoon and there was no one there. But it's very modern and clean restaurant. It can def. accommodate bigger families, without a problem. The servers were very sweet and because we were the only ones in the restaurant the food came super quick! I would compare this to a famous Dave's in the states with a few less options.

The prices were reasonable about $10-12 for a burger/ sand which. They serve drinks in cute mason jars and even their dessert too! I would highly recommend this place for someone who wants a home style BBQ food!! Parking is on a hill and limited so try to carpool if you can.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahjayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    48
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great option in Luquillo”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

My first visit to this family owned restaurant. Decoration of the restaurant is nice and warm. Service was excellent, food was promptly served and GREAT taste in everything. From wings, onions, baby back ribs, smash potatoes to creme Brule. Bathroom was clean and parking is appropriate. Very good prices. I will be back....

Helpful?
Thank Jesus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service and yummy food!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

the food here was great if youre looking for more traditional bbq. we loved it. our server was so nice and gave us tips of things to do around the island as well as letting us sample a new thing they are thinking of adding to the menu. great food and service

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ahacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and value; different option in Luquillo”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a very good smokehouse. You know it by just opening the door and smelling.The food was great. We ordered the family dish which has selection of ribs, chicken and either beef brisket or pulled pork. All the meats were tasty and the side dishes too (fries (very good), macaroni and cheese, coleslaw and “dirty rice (interesting alternative). They told us this was good for four but my party of seven eat enough and there were leftovers to take away (note: we were average eaters, maybe for a group of “lumberjack/truck driver” type will not yield seven). Between all the options tasted the chicken was the star by far. Delicious!!! Being a smokehouse I was expecting the ribs to be the center of attention. They were good but I wouldn’t go there just because of the ribs. A very important plus was the excellent service. This is a rarity in Puerto Rico where in general the service is not above average. The waitresses were very welcoming, alert of our needs and knowledgeable about the menu. And finally the price was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pfkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quality has declined”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

As a native of Tennessee, I was really glad to see this restaurant appear here. And at first I was quite impressed (see my past review). However, my last visit was disappointing. The pulled-pork barbecue was much less smoky-tasting, the mashed potatoes were watery and VERY salty, and they had eliminated the hot barbecue sauce from the table because, as the waitress said, people said it was "too hot"....no way! What a shame, because they started out so well, only to later "water down" the food and flavors.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diputado99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoke House BBQ also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Smoke House BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing